2017 Cheer Region Sites

August 18, 2017 Cheer Working

2017-18 KHSAA COMPETITIVE CHEER REGION COMPETITION DATES/SITES

TIMES ARE LOCAL TO SITE
(as of 8/18/17)

REGION

DATE

SITE

MANAGER

 

1

 Sat., Nov. 4

10:30 a.m. 

Webster County High School

Matt Bell

matt.bell@webster.kyschools.us

2

Sat., Nov. 4

10:30 a.m.

Webster County High School

Matt Bell

matt.bell@webster.kyschools.us

 

3

Sat., Oct. 28

4 p.m.

Owensboro High School

Todd Harper

Heather Cavitt

todd.harper@owensboro.kyschools.us

heather.cavitt@owensboro.kyschools.us

4

Sat., Nov. 18

2 p.m.

Bowling Green High School

Mark Spader

mark.spader@bgreen.kyschools.us

5

Sat., Nov. 4

TBD

Elizabethtown High School

Joella Nall

joella.nall@etown.kyschools.us

6

Sat., Dec. 2

1 p.m.

Valley High School

Robert Vinegar

robert.vinegar@jefferson.kyschools.us

7

Sat., Dec. 2

10 a.m.

Valley High School

Robert Vinegar

robert.vinegar@jefferson.kyschools.us

8

Sat., Nov. 18

12 p.m.

Collins High School

Heather Fallen

 

heather.fallen@shelby.kyschools.us

9

Sat., Nov. 4

12 p.m.

Ryle High School

Gay Trame

gayle.trame@hchscov.com

10

Sat., Dec. 2

11 a.m.

Mason County High School

Kim Ritchie

rkthritchie@yahoo.com

 

11

Sat., Oct. 28

3 p.m.

Paul Laurence Dunbar

 

Suzy Edmister

suzy.edmister@berea.kyschools.us

 

12

Sat., Nov. 18

11 a.m.

McCreary Central High School

Sherry Pardue

sherry.pardue@boyle.kyschools.us

13

Sat., Nov. 4

2 p.m.

Corbin Arena

 

Krystal Miller

Danny Green

 

 

krystal.miller@knox.kyschools.us

danny.green@knox.kyschools.us

 

14

Sat., Dec. 2

3 p.m.

Estill County High School

Jeff Saylor

Hack Hudson

jeff.saylor@estill.kyschools.us

omer.hudson@breathitt.kyschools.us

15

Thurs, Oct. 26

6 p.m.

Pikeville Expo Center

Jeannie Stone

jeanniestone@upike.edu

16

Sat., Nov. 18

2 p.m.

Morehead State University

Jeff Huffman

Jeffrey.huffman@carter.kyschools.us


CHEER REGION ROTATION DATES

Competition may be scheduled during the week, but must be held by the Saturday ending the week.  Those that combine competitions will pick which week between the two regions.

 

2015

2016

2017

2018

Week #1

A-Regions 4, 8, 12, 16

Oct. 25-31

Saturday, Oct. 31

B-Regions 2, 6, 10, 14

Oct. 23-29

Saturday, Oct. 29

C-Regions 3, 7, 11, 15

Oct. 22-28

Saturday, Oct. 28

D-Regions 1, 5, 9, 13

TBA

Week #2

B-Regions 2, 6, 10, 14

Nov. 1-7

Saturday, Nov. 7

C-Regions 3, 7, 11, 15

Oct. 30-Nov. 5

Saturday, Nov. 5

D-Regions 1, 5, 9, 13

Oct. 29-Nov. 4

Saturday, Nov. 4

A-Regions 4, 8, 12, 16

TBA

UCA BLUEGRASS

(OPEN NO REGIONS)

Nov. 14, 2015

Nov. 12, 2016

Nov. 11, 2017

TBA

Week #3

C-Regions 3, 7, 11, 15

Nov. 15-21

Saturday, Nov. 21

D-Regions 1, 5, 9, 13

Nov. 13-19

Saturday, Nov. 19

A-Regions 4, 8, 12, 16

Nov. 12-18

Saturday, Nov. 18

B-Regions 2, 6, 10, 14

Nov. 11-17

THANKSGIVING WEEK

OPEN – NO REGIONS

Nov. 28, 2015

OPEN – NO REGIONS

Nov. 26, 2016

OPEN – NO REGIONS

Nov. 25, 2017

OPEN – NO REGIONS

Nov. 24, 2018

Week #4

D-Regions 1, 5, 9, 13

Nov. 29-Dec. 5

Saturday, Dec. 5

A-Regions 4, 8, 12, 16

Nov. 27-Dec. 3

Saturday, Dec. 3

B-Regions 2, 6, 10, 14

Nov. 26-Dec. 2

Saturday, Dec. 2

C-Regions 3, 7, 11, 15

Nov. 25-Dec. 1

STATE

Dec. 12, 2015

Alltech Arena

Dec. 10, 2016

Alltech Arena

Dec. 9, 2017

Alltech Arena

Dec. 8, 2018

Alltech Arena

 

  • UCA Bluegrass Regional Week is an open week. Many KHSAA High School squads participate in these as well as many of our judges are coaches of teams that would be attending the qualifier.

 

INITIAL YEAR- Blind draw determined which region groups to determine A, B, C, D. Groups would be:

(D) 1-Regions 1, 5, 9, 13

(B) 2-Regions 2, 6, 10, 14

(C) 3-Regions 3, 7, 11, 15

(A) 4-Regions 4, 8, 12, 16

Regions holding multiple competitions could select either date.

Regions could select the Saturday date, or any date within that prior week but not any other Saturday.

 

Approved May 13, 2015