08/01/13 – Correction to NFHS Spirit (Cheer) Rules Book

August 1, 2013 Cheer Blog Updates

Please note the following correction we received from the NFHS regarding the 2013-14 NFHS Spirit Rules Book:

Page 18
*2.5.2 SITUATION A: A top person: (a) in a prep performs a back arch to the floor and ends in a handstand. Both bases maintain contact with her upper body; (b) in a cradle performs a back walkover to the floor. Both bases maintain contact with her upper body. RULING: (a) illegal; (b) legal. COMMENT: (a) is illegal   because the top person begins at prep level and ends on the performing surface.

Coaches and Judges please update accordingly.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email