2006 National City / KHSAA Boys Sweet Sixteen® Awards

FIRST CORBIN SPORTSMANSHIP AWARD

First Corbin Financial Corporation Sportsmanship Award – given to a participant in the tournament who best exemplifies the spirit of sportsmanship and fair play throughout the event.

First Corbin (Darrell	Student Section, Covington Catholic High School
Terry)	

SWEET SIXTEEN® ACADEMIC SCHOLARSHIPS

\$1000 one-time scholarship given to a tournament participant based solely on academic achievement to be used at a Kentucky college or University

Award/Sponsor	Winner	School
Ted Cook Tire	Danny Noll	Covington Catholic
Bob Roberts Insurance	DeMontreal Dillard	Christian County
Harold Thomas Browning Scholarship (given by Stephens Oil)	Troy Frazier	Pleasure Ridge Park
Gene Lowe Memorial	Sean E. Music	Johnson Central

TED SANFORD AWARD, sponsored by the Courier Journal, given to a tournament participant based on Citizenship, Basketball Ability, Academic Achievement, Sportsmanship. Also, this award includes a \$1000 one-time scholarship from Dawahares to be used at a Kentucky college or University

Award/Sponsor	Presenter	Winner	School
Ted Sanford Award	Commissioner Brigid DeVries	Walt Allen	South Laurel
(Courier Journal)	scholarship award presented by Dee Dawahare		

2006 NATIONAL CITY / KHSAA BOYS' SWEET SIXTEEN® ALL-TOURNAMENT TEAM

SCHOOL	#	NAME
Apollo	10	Jake Wells
Apollo	20	Doug Denton
Apollo	34	Tyler Brown
Graves County	10	Zach Sims
Graves County	54	Randon Cavette
Jeffersontown	14	Thomas Coleman
Jeffersontown	21	Rashad Basey
Jeffersontown	5	Ceedrick Ware
Madison Central	10	Andrew Mathis
Mason County	52	Mikah Turner
Pleasure Ridge Park	33	Troy Frazier
Pleasure Ridge Park	34	Vincent Crutcher
Shelby County	4	A. J. Slaughter
South Laurel	13	Ty Proffitt

Most Valuable Player, sponsored by the Lexington Herald Leader – selected by the media as the most valuable in this week's event

Jeffersontown	5	Ceedrick Ware
---------------	---	---------------