# 2009 National City / KHSAA Boys' Sweet Sixteen® Awards

### KABC LARRY CONLEY ULTIMATE TEAMMATE AWARD

Selected by the media, this award is given to a participant in the tournament whose individual play exemplifies the style of play where scoring isn't the most important aspect of the game, and is complemented by passing, rebounding and block shots. This award was presented earlier during Saturday's Semi-finals.

Award/Sponsor	Winner	
КАВС	Ridge Wilson, Central	

#### KENTUCKY NATIONAL GUARD LEADERSHIP AWARD

Given to a senior participating in the event based on leadership.

Award/Sponsor	Winner
Kentucky National Guard	Ethan Faulkner

# FORCHT GROUP OF KENTUCKY SPORTSMANSHIP

Forcht Group of Kentucky presents a sportsmanship/spirit award at all KHSAA State Championship events. Presenting the award is Mr. Eddie Woodruff, Chief Marketing Officer, Forcht Group of Kentucky.

Award/Sponsor	Winner
Forcht Group of Kentucky	Central High School Dance Team & Cheerleaders

#### SWEET SIXTEEN ACADEMIC SCHOLARSHIPS

\$1000 one-time scholarship given to a tournament participant based solely on academic achievement to be used at a Kentucky college or University

Award/Sponsor	Winner	School
Ted Cook Tire Scholarship	Jonathan Rehner	West Jessamine
Bob Roberts Insurance	Ryan Hamm	Mason County
Harold Thomas Browning Scholarship	Bennett Skaggs	Grayson County

**TED SANFORD AWARD**, sponsored by the Courier Journal, given to a tournament participant based on Citizenship, Basketball Ability, Academic Achievement, Sportsmanship. Also, this award includes a \$1000 one-time scholarship from Dawahares to be used at a Kentucky college or University. (Accepting is Hazard coach Al Holland)

Award/Sponsor	Presenter	Winner	School
Ted Sanford Award	Commissioner Brigid DeVries	Josh Kidd	Hazard
(Courier Journal)			

## 2009 BOYS' SWEET SIXTEEN ALL-TOURNAMENT TEAM

\*-Presented during earlier rounds of the tournament.

#	NAME	SCHOOL
3*	Elisha Justice	Shelby Valley
11*	Vee Sanford	Lexington Catholic
5*	Chris Dowe	Eastern
12*	Travis Johnston	Grayson County
5*	Jarrod Polson	West Jessamine
20*	Jonathan Rehner	West Jessamine
1*	Ethan Faulkner	Elliott County
21*	Timmy Knipp	Elliott County
42	Ridge Wilson	Central
3	Alex Morrison	Central
10	Wann Robinson	Central
21	Jamel Riley	Holmes
24	Elijah Pittman	Holmes
33	Ricardo Johnson	Holmes

**Most Valuable Player,** sponsored by the Lexington Herald Leader – selected by the media as the most valuable in this week's event

33 Ricardo Johnson Holmes	
---------------------------	--