|2010 PNC / KHSAA Boys' Sweet Sixteen® Awards

KABC LARRY CONLEY ULTIMATE TEAMMATE AWARD

Selected by the media, this award is given to a participant in the tournament whose individual play exemplifies the style of play where scoring isn't the most important aspect of the game, and is complemented by passing, rebounding and block shots. This award was presented earlier during Saturday's Semi-finals.

Award/Sponsor	Winner
KABC	Jarrod Polson, West Jessamine

KENTUCKY NATIONAL GUARD LEADERSHIP AWARD

Given to a senior participating in the event based on leadership.

Award/Sponsor	Winner
Kentucky National Guard	Elisha Justice, Shelby Valley

FORCHT GROUP OF KENTUCKY SPORTSMANSHIP

Forcht Group of Kentucky presents a sportsmanship/spirit award at all KHSAA State Championship events. Presenting the award is Mr. Eddie Woodruff, Chief Marketing Officer, Forcht Group of Kentucky.

Award/Sponsor	Winner
Forcht Group of Kentucky	Isaiah Baker, Ballard

SWEET SIXTEEN ACADEMIC SCHOLARSHIPS

\$1000 one-time scholarship given to a tournament participant based solely on academic achievement to be used at a Kentucky college or University

Award/Sponsor	Winner	School
Ted Cook Tire Scholarship	Mark Ashley Hatfield	Shelby Valley
Bob Roberts Insurance	Keisten Jones	Ballard
Rawlings Scholarship	Jacob King	Warren Central

TED SANFORD AWARD, sponsored by the Courier Journal, given to a tournament participant based on Citizenship, Basketball Ability, Academic Achievement, Sportsmanship. Also, this award includes a \$1000 one-time scholarship from Dawahares to be used at a Kentucky college or University.

Award/Sponsor	Presenter	Winner	School
Ted Sanford Award	Commissioner Brigid DeVries	Jarrod Polson	West Jessamine
(Courier Journal)			

2010 BOYS' SWEET SIXTEEN ALL-TOURNAMENT TEAM

*-Presented during earlier rounds of the tournament.

#	NAME	SCHOOL
1	Troy Halcomb	Warren Central
23	Anthony Hickey	Christian County
33	Thomas Blakemore Jr.	Butler
5	Jarrrod Polson	West Jessamine
1	Chad Jackson	Scott County
45	Dakotah Euton	Scott County
10	Jordan Gilbert	Mason County
42	Rheuben Bluford	Mason County
23	Keisten Jones	Ballard
5	Ian Chiles	Ballard
1	Tyrell Means	Ballard
3	Elisha Justice	Shelby Valley
12	Ashley Hatfield	Shelby Valley
15	Taylor Newsome	Shelby Valley

Most Valuable Player, sponsored by the Lexington Herald Leader – selected by the media as the most valuable in this week's event

|--|