2011 PNC / KHSAA Boys' Sweet Sixteen® Awards

KABC LARRY CONLEY ULTIMATE TEAMMATE AWARD

Selected by the media, this award is given to a participant in the tournament whose individual play exemplifies the style of play where scoring isn't the most important aspect of the game, and is complemented by passing, rebounding and block shots. This award was presented earlier during Saturday's Semi-finals.

Award/Sponsor	Winner
KABC	Anthony Hickey, Christian County

KENTUCKY NATIONAL GUARD LEADERSHIP AWARD

Given to a senior participating in the event based on leadership.

Award/Sponsor	Winner
Kentucky National Guard	Jon Stacy, Rowan County

FORCHT GROUP OF KENTUCKY SPORTSMANSHIP

Forcht Group of Kentucky presents a sportsmanship/spirit award at all KHSAA State Championship events. Presenting the award is Mr. Eddie Woodruff, Chief Marketing Officer, Forcht Group of Kentucky.

Award/Sponsor	Winner
Forcht Group of Kentucky	Marcoreyon Tandy, Christian County

SWEET SIXTEEN ACADEMIC SCHOLARSHIPS

\$1000 one-time scholarship given to a tournament participant based solely on academic achievement to be used at a Kentucky college or University

Award/Sponsor	Winner	School
Ted Cook Tire Scholarship	Wayne Michael Martin	George Rogers Clark
Bob Roberts Insurance	John Dudley Hilton	Bell County
Rawlings Scholarship	Kyle Hopper	Wayne County

TED SANFORD AWARD, sponsored by the Courier Journal, given to a tournament participant based on Citizenship, Basketball Ability, Academic Achievement, Sportsmanship. Also, this award includes a \$1000 one-time scholarship from Dawahares to be used at a Kentucky college or University.

Award/Sponsor	Presenter	Winner	School
Ted Sanford Award	Commissioner Julian Tackett	Gavin Dunagan	Wayne County
(Courier Journal)			

2011 BOYS' SWEET SIXTEEN. ALL-TOURNAMENT TEAM

*-Presented during earlier rounds of the tournament.

#	NAME	SCHOOL
44	Corey Rogers	George Rogers Clark
33	Scott Schuette	Lexington Catholic
31	Gavan Dunagan	Wayne County
3	Blake Clark	Marshall County
10	Remy Abell	Eastern
21	Lyonell Gaines	Eastern
33	Derek Willis	Bullitt East
44	Corey Washburn	Bullitt East
12	Adam Wing	Rowan County
32	Darrell Cross	Rowan County
11	D.J. Townsend	Rowan County
3	Veontae Lewis	Christian County
23	Anthony Hickey	Christian County
33	Donovan Kates	Christian County

Most Valuable Player, sponsored by the Lexington Herald Leader – selected by the media as the most valuable in this week's event

event		
23	Anthony Hickey	Christian County