

Kentucky High School Athletic Association

State Cross – Country Championships November 05, 2016 **Meet Officials**



KHSAA XC MEET PERSONNEL

Commissioner – Julian Tackett
Assistant Commissioner & X-Country Director – Sarah Bridenbaugh
Assistant Commissioners: Mike Barren, Darren Bilberry and Butch Cope
Executive Staff – Joe Angolia and Rob Catron
Support Staff - Marsha Day, Marilyn Mitchell, and Darlene Koszenski

STATE XC MEET DIRECTORS

Meet Director – Gordon Bocock (Somerset)
Assistant – Frank Miklavcic (Frankfort)
Assistant – Tim King (Falmouth)
Meet Director's Assistant - Ron Wilson (Somerset)

STATE XC MEET REFEREES

Chief – Danny Houchin (Shepardsville)
Referee Paddock #2 – Roland Dale (Shlebyville)
Referee Paddock #3 – Tim Henderlight (Paris)
Finish Area- Bob Stacey (Ashland)

STARTERS

Chief – Craig Hopkins (Owensboro) Recalls –Jim Johnson (Florence) Kenny Morton (Louisville), Patty Rouse (Elizabethtown), Larry Wingfield (Dayton)

MARSHALLS AND CLERKS

Chief - Kenny Morton (Louisville) Sadie Gambrel (Danville), Jim Johnson (Florence), Frank Newton (Guston), Karla Morton (Louisville), Patty Rouse (Elizabethtown), Larry Wingfeld (Dayton) Runners: UK Class, Donna Bumps

STRAIGHTAWAY RUN-OUT CLERKS

Barry Knapp (Erlanger), Rebekah Saylor (Crittenden), Eddie Olding (Florence), J.O. Saylor (Crittenden) Assistants: Kurtis King (Falmouth) and Aaron Teegarden (Falmouth)

GROUNDS KEEPERS

Doug Allen (Lexington), Tim Henderlight (Paris), Craig Hopkins (Owensboro), Tim King (Falmouth), Barry Knapp (Florence), Frank Miklavcic (Frankfort), Jerry Mohr (Ft. Thomas), John Novak (Versailles), Bob Stacey (Ashland), and Ron Wilson (Somerset)

ANNOUNCERS

Meet Announcer – Jim Jarman Awards Announcer – David Dawson (LaRue)

TEAM PACKETS AND TEAM CHECK-IN

Reba Woodall (Stamping Ground), Stephanie Hisel (Stamping Ground)

OFFICIALS CHECK-IN COORDINATOR

Marsha Day and Marilyn Mitchell

AWARDS CUSTODIAN

Rose Chalk (Melbourne), Kenni King (Falmouth)
Assistants: UK Class, Donna Bumps

JURY OF APPEALS

Chief – Gordon Bocock (Somerset)
Tim King (Falmouth) and Bob Stacey (Ashland)

CHIP TIMING AND RESULTS

Chief – Frank Miklavcic (Frankfort)

Asst. – David Flaugher (Louisville), Sophie Beavin (Louisville), Madison
Browning (Louisville), McKenzie Browning (Louisville)
Chip Coordinators- Gary Mathis & UK Students

FINISH LYNX BACKUP RESULTS AND TIMES

Chief – Adam Friend (Berea), Linda Mathis (LaGrange), Leslie Smith (Lawrenceburg)

FINISH CHUTE JUDGES and MARSHALS

Chief – Eddie Olding (Florence)
Pam Andrews (Frankfort), Kurtis King (Falmouth), Barry Knapp (Florence),
Russ Fahey, Dave Lawhorn (Frankfort), J.O. Saylor (Crittenden),
Rebekah Saylor (Crittenden), Aaron Teegarden (Falmouth)

COURSE UMPIRES AND MARSHALS

Chief – Doug Allen (Lexington), Bill Smith (Lawrenceburg)
Paddock #2

Assistant Chief Paddock #2 – Terry Yeast (Harrodsburg)
Brian Campbell (Somerset), Ray Hayes (Versailles), Gary Mathis (LaGrange),
Jerry Mohr (Ft. Thomas), Mike Schultz (Dry Ridge), Bill Young (Louisville)

Paddock #3

Assistant Chief Paddock #3 – Dave Clark (Crittenden), John Hall (Lexington), Cliff Meredith (Louisville), John Novak (Versailles), Paul Ratliff (Frankfort),

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSIGNMENTS

Ticket Sales and Admission Records –Maurie Bedwell, Fred Brown, Diane Griffitt,
Darlene Koszenski, Kaylee Ortiz, Jessica Catron
Crowd Courtesy Marshals – Dwight Badgett, Steve Bridenbaugh,
Sy Bridenbaugh
Admission Marshals – Frankfort Optomist Club

Admission Marshals – Frankfort Optomist Club
Security and Parking – Lexington Metro Police, Scott Chalk & PLD Bulldogs
Frank McGowan, and Johnny Stout

MEDICAL STAFF

University of Kentucky Sports Medicine: Rachel Evans (ATC) and Cheyenne DeRaymond (ATC), and Safety Tec, Inc.