Open Jobs

KHSAA Job Opportunities

KHSAA Job Opportunities

Click here to request a new Job Opportunity entry be posted in this list.

Allen County-Scottsville— Job Title: Boys Varsity Basketball Coach
AC-S is accepting applications for the position of Head Boys Varsity Basketball Coach. Applicants should send resumes to Athletic Director Kerry Harwood or Principal Shane Davis.
Contact: Kerry Harwood, kerry.harwood@allen.kyschools.us; Shane Davis, shane.davis@allen.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7253
Submitted: 2015-03-25 17:35:40
Ballard— Job Title: Head Girls Golf Coach
Ballard High school is accepting applications for Head Girls Golf Coach. If interested, please email the Athletic Director at chris.kinney@jefferson.kyschools.us
Contact: Chris Kinney, Chris.Kinney@jefferson.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7287
Submitted: 2015-04-20 10:57:04
Bath County— Job Title: Boys Golf Coach
The Bath County Board of Education is now accepting applications for Head Boys Golf Coach at the Bath County High School. Applications may be picked up at the Bath County Board of Education Office, 405 West Main Street, Owingsville, KY 40360 during normal business hours from 8:00 am to 4:30 pm. Applications may also be accessed through our web site www.bath.kyschools.us. If you have any questions in regard to this position please contact Paul Prater at 606-674-6325 or paul.prater@bath.kyschools.us.
Contact: Arlen McNabb, arlen.mcnabb@bath.kyschools.us; or Paul Prater, paul.prater@bath.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7275
Submitted: 2015-04-06 13:06:02
Bishop Brossart— Job Title: Boys Soccer Assistant Coach
Bishop Brossart varsity coach Ryan Schaeffer is currently looking for assistant coaches for the Boys Soccer program. If you have any interest, please send a letter and your resume to Adam Franzen (Athletic Director) at afranzen@bishopbrossart.org.

Contact: Adam Franzen, afranzen@bishopbrossart.org
Ref.#: 7246
Submitted: 2015-03-19 12:50:40
Calloway County— Job Title: Head Girls' Soccer Coach
Calloway County High School, in Murray, KY, is seeking applications for a Head Girls' Soccer Coach. The program is very competivie in the 4th District and First Region. At this time, there are a limited number of teaching positions available. Calloway County is a terrific community, has excellent support systems in place for the soccer program, and is interested in the right person with expertise in soccer and a strong work ethic. Qualified paraprofessionals are encouraged to apply as well.
Contact: Greg Butler, greg.butler@calloway.kyschools.us; randy.mccallon@calloway.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7266
Submitted: 2015-03-31 11:12:46
Calloway County— Job Title: Head Boys' Soccer Coach
Calloway County High School, in Murray, KY, is seeking applications for a Head Boys' Soccer Coach. The program is very competivie in the 4th District and First Region. At this time, there are a limited number of teaching positions available. Calloway County is a terrific community, has excellent support systems in place for the soccer program, and is interested in the right person with expertise in soccer and a strong work ethic. Qualified paraprofessionals are encouraged to apply as well.
Contact: Greg Butler, greg.butler@calloway.kyschools.us; randy.mccallon@calloway.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7267
Submitted: 2015-03-31 11:19:43
Carroll County— Job Title: Assistant Football Coach
Applicants need to apply on our district web-site. Send resume to Paul Stone
Contact: Paul Stone Jr., paul.stone@carroll.kyschools.us (502-693-5201)
Ref.#: 7243
Submitted: 2015-03-19 09:17:40
Caverna— Job Title: Head Boys Basketball Coach
Caverna High School is accepting applications for the Head Boys Basketball Coach position. Interested applicant need contact:
Brad Phipps, Principal at CHS or Cornelius Faulkner, Superintendent of Caverna Schools.
Anticipated job openings include High School Math, English, Social Studies, Alternative Education and others as they come available.
Contact: Brad Phipps, brad.phipps@caverna.kyschools.us; Cornelius Faulkner, cornelius.faulkner@caverna.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7272
Submitted: 2015-04-02 11:25:11
Caverna— Job Title: Head Varsity Football Coach
Caverna High School has an opening for the Head Varsity Football Coach. Interested applicants should contact Brad Phipps, Principal or Cornelius Faulkner, Superintendent of schools. Anticipated job openings include High School Math, Social Studies, English, Alternative Education and others as they arise.
Contact: Brad Phipps, brad.phipps@caverna.kyschools.us; Cornelius Faulkner, cornelius.faulkner@caverna.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7273
Submitted: 2015-04-02 11:27:22
Cumberland County— Job Title: Head Boys Basketball Coach
Cumberland Co. High School is seeking applications for Head Boys Basketball Coach. Applicants should send resumes to Athletic Director Chuck Price (chuck.price@cumberland.kyschools.us) or principal Daryl Murphy (daryl.murphy@cumberland.kyschools.us)
Contact: Chuck Price, chuck.price@cumberland.kyschools.us; Daryl Murphy, daryl murphy@cumberland.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7269
Submitted: 2015-04-01 12:53:59
Doss— Job Title: Freshman and Assistant Varsity Football Coach
Louisville Doss is looking for a Freshman Coach and Varsity Assistant. We are a 5A school. Please send inquiries to phillip.hawkins@jefferson.kyschools.us or call 502-320-8525 for information.
Contact: Phillip Hawkins, phillip.hawkins@jefferson.kyschools.us, 502-320-8525
Ref.#: 7265
Submitted: 2015-03-30 11:00:08
Gallatin County— Job Title: Head Girls Basketball Coach
Gallatin County High School is looking for a Head Girls Basketball Coach. GCHS is a Class A basketball program, located in NKY. GCHS is in the 31st District, in 8th Region. Please go to the website and fill out an application at gallatin.kyschools.us . Feel free to contact me with any questions that you have about the position. My email is don.allnutt@gallatin.kyschools.us
Contact: Don Allnutt, don.allnutt@gallatin.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7284
Submitted: 2015-04-20 09:30:15
Gallatin County— Job Title: Head Volleyball Coach
Gallatin County High School is looking for a Head Volleyball Coach. GCHS is a Class A program located in NKY, and is in the 31st District, of the 8th Region. Please go onto the district website, gallatin.kyschools.us , and fill out an application, if you are interested in the job. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions concerning the position at don.allnutt@gallatin.kyschools.us
Contact: Don Allnutt, don.allnutt@gallatin.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7286
Submitted: 2015-04-20 09:38:28
George Rogers Clark— Job Title: Assistant Football Coach
George Rogers Clark is looking for quality assistants on both sides of the ball that are able to make the time commitment throughout the year. During the season as well as the off season. Send resume to Head Coach Mike Riddle if interested: mike.riddle@clak.kyschools.us
Contact: Mike Riddle, mike.riddle@clark.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7241
Submitted: 2015-03-17 10:17:59
Graves County— Job Title: Varsity Boys Head Soccer Coach
Graves County High School is looking for a qualified head coach for their Boys Soccer team. This individual will oversee all aspects of the boys soccer program at Graves County High School
Contact: Khristain Elliott, khristain.elliott@graves.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7274
Submitted: 2015-04-03 15:43:03
Hickman County— Job Title: Girls Head Basketball Coach
Hickman co. high school is in search for a girl's head basketball coach.We are looking for someone who has an interest in working to BUILD our program, and working with our middle school and youth programs is a must.Applicants should have basketball coaching experience; high school experience preferred. Possible teaching positions are available. Interested applicants should contact superintendent Casey Henderson at 270-653-2341 or high school principal Kevin Estes at 270-653-4044. The Hickman County Board of Education is an Equal Opportunity Employer.
Contact: Casey Henderson, casey.henderson@hickman.kyschools.us, or 270-653-2341
Ref.#: 7279
Submitted: 2015-04-13 14:31:11
Holy Cross (Louisville)— Job Title: Head Coaches: Field Hockey, Volleyball, & Girls Basketball
(Louisville) Holy Cross is accepting applications for head coach in the sports of Field Hockey, Volleyball, and Girls Basketball. Please send information/contact Holy Cross Athletic Department, AD Jody Thornsberry (jthornsberry@holycrosshs.com) or Susan Ryan (sryan@holycrosshs.com) 502/447-4363.
Contact: AD, Jody Thornsberry, jthornsberry@holycrosshs.com
Ref.#: 7285
Submitted: 2015-04-20 09:32:26
Hopkinsville— Job Title: Head Coach - Girls Basketball
Hopkinsville High School is accepting applications for the position of Head Girls Basketball Coach.
Applicants should send resumes ASAP to Athletic Director, Larry Cavanah (larry.cavanah@christian.kyschools.us), or Associate Athletic Director Wayne Thomas (wayne.thomas@christian.kyschools.us)
Contact: Larry Cavanah, larry.cavanah@christian.kyschools.us; or Wayne Thomas, wayne.thomas@christian.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7239
Submitted: 2015-03-16 14:59:37
John Hardin— Job Title: Boys Head Varsity Soccer Coach
John Hardin High School is currently seeking qualified applicants & accepting applications for its Boys Head Varsity Soccer Coaching position. The following link provides further details about the position and provides instructions on how to apply online:

https://hardin.tedk12.com/hire/ViewJob.aspx?JobID=947

There would also be the possibility of a teaching position within the Hardin County School System as well depending on openings & certification. Deadline to apply is April 12th.

Contact: Mike McCune - JHHS Athletic Director, mike.mccune@hardin.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7255
Submitted: 2015-03-26 09:32:44
John Hardin— Job Title: Girls Varsity Head Soccer Coach
John Hardin High School is currently seeking qualified applicants & accepting applications for its Girls Head Varsity Soccer Coaching position. The following link provides further details about the position and provides instructions on how to apply online:

https://hardin.tedk12.com/hire/ViewJob.aspx?JobID=960

There would also be the possibility of a teaching position within the Hardin County School System as well depending on openings & certification. Deadline to apply is April 12th.

Contact: Mike McCune - JHHS Athletic Director, mike.mccune@hardin.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7257
Submitted: 2015-03-26 09:35:04
Lloyd Memorial— Job Title: Assistant Girls Basketball Coach
The Lloyd Memorial Girls Basketball program is actively seeking an assistant coach for their program. Lloyd is an A school located in Erlanger, KY. Please submit resumes to head coach Tyler Teke at tyler.teke@erlanger.kyschools.us or contact him at 513-706-1285
Contact: Tyler Teke, tyler.teke@erlanger.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7247
Submitted: 2015-03-22 20:55:51
Logan County— Job Title: Athletic Director
The Athletic Director will be responsible for maintaining all aspects of athletics at Logan County High School and all Logan County Middle School sports conducted at LCHS.

This includes: Title IX compliance, all athletic funding including gate receipts, concession stand receipts, and individual sports accounts, attendance at home events, ensuring coaching education requirements, CPR and first aid, and sports safety requirements for all coaching staff, ensuring safety of all playing surfaces, and all game day management tasks.

LCHS offers all KHSAA sanctioned sports and sports activities with the exception of bowling and wrestling and middle school baseball, softball, football, soccer, swimming, track, tennis, and cross-country.
Contact: Casey Jaynes, casey.jaynes@logan.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7260
Submitted: 2015-03-26 14:05:35
Mason County— Job Title: Head Boys Basketball Coach
Head Coach, Boys Basketball, Mason Co High School, Maysville Ky. Several teaching positions possibly available.
Contact: Elaine Collins, elaine.collins@mason.kyschools.us or Chris O'Hearn, chris.ohearn@mason.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7278
Submitted: 2015-04-08 13:02:55
McLean County— Job Title: Head Girls' Basketball Coach
All head coaching duties including fundraising, schedule.
Small school with good kids.
Contact: Marc Searcy (270-273-5278) marc.searcy@mclean.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7263
Submitted: 2015-03-27 12:05:29
North Bullitt— Job Title: Head Football Coach
North Bullitt High School is seeking our next head football coach.


Key requirements:
- A program focused on student academic achievement translating to the football field
- Desire to build and execute a fundraising and community involvement program.
- Comprehensive plan to develop talent from our local youth leagues.
Contact: Ryan Bringhurst, Athletic Director, ryan.bringhurst@bullitt.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7244
Submitted: 2015-03-19 09:22:58
North Bullitt— Job Title: Head Football Coach
North Bullitt High School is seeking our next head football coach.


Key requirements:
- A program focused on student academic achievement translating to the football field
- Desire to build and execute a fundraising and community involvement program.
- Comprehensive plan to develop talent from our local youth leagues.
Contact: Ryan Bringhurst, Athletic Director, ryan.bringhurst@bullitt.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7254
Submitted: 2015-03-26 08:30:51
Ohio County— Job Title: Head Boys Basketball Coach
Ohio County High School is currently seeking a Head Boys Basketball Coach. Apply online at www.ohio.kyschools.us

Contact: Charles Patton, CAA, charles.patton@ohio.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7248
Submitted: 2015-03-23 13:13:40
Ohio County— Job Title: Girls Head Basketball Coach
Ohio County High School is currently seeking a Head Girls Basketball Coach. Apply online at www.ohio.kyschools.us
Contact: Charles Patton, CAA, charles.patton@ohio.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7249
Submitted: 2015-03-23 13:15:35
Oldham County— Job Title: Girls Head Basketball Coach
Oldham County High School is looking for a Girls Head Basketball Coach for the 2015-16 school year.

Applicants should send a letter of interest and resume to Kevin Combs, A.D., Oldham County High School, PO Box 187, Buckner, KY 40010 or email to kevin.combs@oldham.kyschools.us.

Contact: Kevin Combs, Athletic Director, kevin.combs@oldham.kyschools.us; (502) 222-9461
Ref.#: 7245
Submitted: 2015-03-19 12:06:55
Perry County Central— Job Title: Assistant Football Coach
Perry County Central High School is looking for a dedicated individual for an assistant football coaching position. Please contact Coach Tom Larkey at Perry County Central High School.
Contact: Tom Larkey, tom.larkey@perry.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7264
Submitted: 2015-03-30 10:12:05
Pikeville— Job Title: Head Volleyball Coach
Pikeville High School is looking for a HEAD VOLLEYBALL COACH. The last 3 seasons we were 29-11, 33-6, and 29-10. Our 7th and 8th grade junior high teams were undefeated this past year and both won the Pike County Championships. That being said, we have a strong volleyball program with some really good younger talent coming up. We have a few teaching positions coming open at both the elementary and at PJHS/PHS. PHS is a top 5-10 school district in the state each year and is a great place to work.

Please email a letter of interest and resume to PHS athletic director, Jason Booher, at jason.booher@pikeville.kyschools.us
Contact: Jason Booher, Athletic Director 606-432-0185 ext. 3106
Ref.#: 7259
Submitted: 2015-03-26 12:53:19
Powell County— Job Title: Head Varsity Football Coach
Powell County High School has an opening for - Head Varsity Football Coaching Position for 2015-16. We are looking for someone that is knowledgeable in the continuing development of our football program. KHSAA Level I preferred. PE and Health Job is one of the available teaching positions.
Contact: Monroe Jones - County AD, monroe.jones@powell.kyschools.us; or Chris Varney - Assistant AD, chris.varney@powell.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7250
Submitted: 2015-03-23 16:40:51
Russell— Job Title: Assistant Girls Basketball Coach
Russell High School is looking for an Assistant Girls Basketball Coach. The program is looking for someone interested in coaching our Junior Varsity or Freshmen team. If interested, please contact Mandy Layne, Varsity Girls Basketball Coach, at mandy.layne@russellind.kyschools.us.
Contact: Mandy Layne at (606) 836-9658 or email mandy.layne@russellind.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7276
Submitted: 2015-04-07 09:44:43
South Laurel— Job Title: Asst. Football Coach
South Laurel High School is accepting applications for the position of Asst. Football Coach. Applications may be found on www.laurel.kyschools.us

All interested individuals may contact Athletic Director, Ryan Nolan.
Contact: Ryan Nolan, ryan.nolan@laurel.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7268
Submitted: 2015-04-01 12:26:51
South Oldham— Job Title: HEAD BOYS SOCCER COACH
South Oldham H.S. is accepting applicants for Head Boys Soccer Coach for the 2015-16 school year. All interested applicants can either email a letter of interest and resume to me at Mitchell.irvin@oldham.kyschools.us or mail to South Oldham High School, 5901 Veterans Memorial Parkway, Crestwood, KY 40014.
Contact: Mitchell F. Irvin, A.D., mitchell.irvin@oldham.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7251
Submitted: 2015-03-24 09:52:37
St. Henry District— Job Title: Head Archery Coach
St. Henry District High is accepting applications for the position of Head Archery Coach for the 2015-2016 school year.Interested applicants should send their resumes to AD Jay Graue (jgraue@shdhs.org) Archery will be a new sport activity for St. Henry.

Contact: Jay Graue, jgraue@shdhs.org
Ref.#: 7242
Submitted: 2015-03-17 15:31:35
Todd County Central— Job Title: Head Boys Basketball Coach
Todd Co. High School is seeking applications for Head Boys Basketball Coach. Applicants should send resumes to Athletic Director Elizabeth Fitch(elizabeth.fitch@todd.kyschools.us).
Contact: Elizabeth Ficth, elizabeth.fitch@todd.kyschools.us, or call (270)265-2506 ext 5007
Ref.#: 7290
Submitted: 2015-04-20 13:25:31
Williamsburg— Job Title: Assistant Boys Basketball Coach
Williamsburg Independent School District is accepting applications for the position of Assistant Boys Basketball Coach. This position most likely will be tied to a teaching position within the school district. These positions will be posted throughout the spring through the Kentucky Department of Education.

Applicants should send resume to Dennis Byrd (dennis.byrd@wburg.kyschools.us).

You also may call 606-549-6044
Contact: Dennis Byrd, dennis.byrd@wburg.kyschools.us; or Gary Peters (AD/Principal), gary.peters@wburg.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7271
Submitted: 2015-04-02 09:50:58