Open Jobs

KHSAA Job Opportunities

KHSAA Job Opportunities

Click here to request a new Job Opportunity entry be posted in this list.

Berea— Job Title: Assistant Boys Basketball Coaches
Berea is looking for 2 assistant basketball coaches for the boys program. These are stipend positions only, JV coach ($2,500) and Freshmen coach ($1,500). If interested contact/send resume to head boys basketball coach Eric Swords.
Contact: Eric Swords, eric.swords@berea.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7750
Submitted: 2016-06-28 11:52:13
Bishop Brossart— Job Title: Cheer: Assistant Coach
Bishop Brossart is looking for an assistant cheerleading coach for the 2016-17 school year. If interested contact head cheer coach Kyra Wheat at kwheat@bishopbrossart.org
Contact: Kyra Wheat: kwheat@bishopbrossart.org
Ref.#: 7772
Submitted: 2016-07-14 11:55:29
Bishop Brossart— Job Title: Cheer: Assistant Coach
Bishop Brossart is seeking an assistant cheerleading coach for the 2016-17 school year. Interested applicants should contact head coach Kyra Wheat at kwheat@bishopbrossart.org
Contact: Kyra Wheat: kwheat@bishopbrossart.org
Ref.#: 7773
Submitted: 2016-07-14 12:05:51
Boyd County— Job Title: Assistant Volleyball Coach
Boyd County High School is currently seeking an assistant volleyball coach. All interested individuals should have a background in volleyball. If interested, please contact head coach Kylie Rice or athletic director Pete Fraley.

Contact: Kylie Rice, kylie.rice@boyd.kyschools.us ; Pete Fraley, pete.fraley@boyd.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7751
Submitted: 2016-06-30 12:50:31
Bracken County— Job Title: Girls Varsity Basketball
The Bracken County Board of Education is now accepting applications for Bracken Co. High School Varsity Girls Basketball Coach. Applications may be picked up at the Bracken County Board of Education Office, 348 West Miami Street, Brooksville, KY 41004 during normal business hours from 8:00 am to 4:30 pm. Applications may also be accessed through our web site www.bracken.kyschools.us. If you have any questions in regard to this position please contact Athletic Director Daniel Fisher at Daniel.Fisher@Bracken.kyschools.us.

Contact: Daniel Fisher, daniel.fisher@bracken.kyschools.us; or call (606) 735-2523
Ref.#: 7746
Submitted: 2016-06-22 12:39:57
Calloway County— Job Title: Varsity football defensive coordinator
Position for 2016-17 season. Contact for information by 7/10/16
Contact: Mickey Garrison, mickey.garrison@calloway.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7749
Submitted: 2016-06-27 15:23:23
Casey County— Job Title: Head Boys Basketball Coach
Casey County High School has the immediate opening for:
Head Coach Varsity Boys' Basketball
Return several starters off of a District title and Regional Runner-Up, team.
Compete in the 47th District and 12th Region
Previous High School Coaching experience (Varsity, Junior Varsity, Freshman, and/or Assistant Varsity) is preferred, but not required. Any interested candidate should send a cover letter, resume, a list of references, and a copy of coaching certifications by email or mail to: Brandon Hillard (Athletic Director) brandon.hillard@casey.kyschools.us Josh Blevins (Principal) josh.blevins@casey.kyschools.us
Contact: Brandon Hillard - Athletic Director, brandon hillard@casey.kyschools.us; or Josh Blevins - Principal, josh.blevins@casey.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7756
Submitted: 2016-07-06 09:46:25
Casey County— Job Title: Head Baseball Coach
Casey County High School is looking to fill the position of Head Baseball Coach. Casey County Baseball competes in the 47th District and 12th Region. Candidates should have previous interscholastic baseball coaching experience and evidence of strong leadership, management and communication skills. Any interested candidate should forward letter of interest, resume, and references to: Josh Blevins at josh.blevins@casey.kyschools.us
Contact: Josh Blevins - Principal, josh.blevins@casey.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7761
Submitted: 2016-07-07 16:12:51
Collins— Job Title: Varsity Pitching Coach
Collins High is seeking a Varsity Pitching Coach. This individual will be in charge of all aspects of running the Pitching portion of our program. Will be asked to implement their system and manage it accordingly through the Head Coach. Interested person reach out to me for questions.
You can apply online for this open as well.
https://shelby.tedk12.com/hire/index.aspx.
Contact: Mike Hammond, hammond.mpathletics@gmail.com
Ref.#: 7771
Submitted: 2016-07-14 09:34:17
Cooper— Job Title: Varsity Head Girls' Soccer Coach
Cooper High School is in need of a head varsity girls' soccer coach for the 2016 season. All interested applicants should email your resume to Athletic Director Randy Borchers at randy.borchers@boone.kyschools.us
Contact: Randy Borchers, randy.borchers@boone.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7748
Submitted: 2016-06-27 11:44:19
Dayton— Job Title: Boys Head Basketball Coach

Contact: Barbie Lukens - AD, barbie.lukens@dayton.kyschools.us; or call (859) 292-7486
Ref.#: 7754
Submitted: 2016-07-05 10:44:10
Elizabethtown— Job Title: Asst Football Coach
The Elizabethtown High School is seeking an assistant football coach. Responsibilities will be primarily freshman football. Varsity responsibilities if interested.
Contact: Glenn Spalding, glenn.spalding@etown.kyschools.us; or call 502-331-1695
Ref.#: 7745
Submitted: 2016-06-21 20:46:56
Eminence— Job Title: Head Track Coach
Eminence High School in Eminence, KY is looking for someone to take our program to the next level. All candidates will be considered, whether para-professional or certified. Some teaching jobs do exist. Teaching candidates can expect to work in one of the most innovative schools in the country.
Contact: Tye Lawson - Athletic Director, tye.lawson@eminence.kyschools.us; or Angie Deckard - Principal, angie.deckard@eminence.kyschools.us; or call 502-845-4788
Ref.#: 7742
Submitted: 2016-06-21 08:06:17
Eminence— Job Title: Middle School Head Basketball Coach
Eminence High School in Eminence, KY is looking for someone to take our feeder basketball program to the next level and work alongside of our high school coach and program. All candidates will be considered, whether para-professional or certified. Some teaching jobs do exist. Teaching candidates can expect to work in one of the most innovative schools in the country.
Contact: Tye Lawson - Athletic Director, tye.lawson@eminence.kyschools.us; or Angie Deckard - Principal, angie.deckard@eminence.kyschools.us; or call 502-845-4788
Ref.#: 7762
Submitted: 2016-07-07 17:17:14
Fleming County— Job Title: Freshman Basketball Coach
Will conduct all operations at the freshman level to include (but not limited to): gym utilization, practice facilitation, player development, disciplinary, scheduling, scouting and support. This coach will also provide staff responsibilities to the Junior Varsity Head Coach as well as the Head Varsity Coach with regard to operations.
Contact: Kevin Fulton - AD, kevin.fulton@fleming.kyschools.us; or Head Boys Varsity Basketball Coach Matt Taylor, utepuk@gmail.com
Ref.#: 7780
Submitted: 2016-07-23 07:40:21
Henderson County— Job Title: Assistant Volleyball Coaches
Henderson County is seeking (2) Varsity Assistant Volleyball Coaches. Interested candidates should contact Keith Morgan / Athletic Director, at keith.morgan@henderson.kyschools.us
270.855.0554.

Contact: Keith Morgan, keith.morgan@henderson.kyschools.us; or call 270.855.0554
Ref.#: 7770
Submitted: 2016-07-12 17:47:18
Henry Clay— Job Title: Head Softball Coach
Henry Clay is currently seeking applicants for the head softball position. If interested, please send complete resume (work & athletics) to the Athletic Director, Amanda Christensen - amanda.christensen@fayette.kyschools.us.

Applicants must also apply for this supplemental position on Fayette County Public School's website - http://www.fcps.net/administration/departments/human-resources/apply?category=Supplemental

Contact: Amanda Christensen, amanda.christensen@fayette.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7777
Submitted: 2016-07-19 14:11:28
Hickman County— Job Title: Head Softball Coach
Hickman County is taking application for the Head Softball Coach, we are looking for the following attributes,

Build Relationships with Feeder Middle Schools
Build Positive Relationships with Parents
Work to get high quality Coaches/Teachers in the Building
Strength and Conditioning Program
Character Education Program
Is an Ambassador for Madison Hickman County

All interested need to email Jeff Boaz at jeff.boaz@hickman.kyschools.us


Contact: Jeff Boaz, jeff.boaz@hickman.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7776
Submitted: 2016-07-18 00:23:37
Iroquois— Job Title: Head Wrestling Coach
Iroquois High School In Louisville is looking for a head wrestling coach for the upcoming season. Currently there is a PE/Health teaching position as well. Please forward resumes to Matt Brown at matthew.bron4@jefferson.kyschools.us
Contact: Matt Brown, matthew.brown4@jefferson.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7744
Submitted: 2016-06-21 11:43:23
Lloyd Memorial— Job Title: Head Baseball Coach
Lloyd Memorial High School is looking for interested individuals for our Head Baseball Coaching Position. All interested parties need to send a resume to Athletic Director Mike Key at mike.key@erlanger.kyschools.us and apply online through the district website under the employment tab.
Contact: Mike Key, mike.key@erlanger.kyschools.us; or call 859-727-5918
Ref.#: 7764
Submitted: 2016-07-12 10:39:53
Madison Central— Job Title: Head Softball Coach
Madison Central is taking application for the Head Softball Coach, we are looking for the following attributes,

Build Relationships with Feeder Middle Schools
Build Positive Relationships with Parents
Work to get high quality Coaches/Teachers in the Building
Strength and Conditioning Program
Character Education Program
Is an Ambassador for Madison Central

All interested need to email Brandon Fritz at brandon.fritz@madison.kyschools.us
Contact: Brandon Fritz, brandon.fritz@madison.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7747
Submitted: 2016-06-27 10:39:01
Mason County— Job Title: Archery coach
Mason Co High School is now accepting applications for an archery coach. Anyone interested should contact Jeremy Hawkins or Chris Ullery at Mason Co High School at 606-564-3393 or via email (Jeremy.hawkins@mason.kyschools.us, Chris.ullery@mason.kyschools.us).
Contact: Jeremy Hawkins, jeremy.hawkins@mason.kyschools.us; or Chris Ullery, chris.ullery@mason.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7763
Submitted: 2016-07-08 11:04:00
Metcalfe County— Job Title: Cross Country Coach
Metcalfe County is looking for a Cross Country Coach for the 2016-17 school year. The position is a combined Girl/Boys coaching position.
Contact: Peter Distefano, peter.distefano@metcalfe.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7741
Submitted: 2016-06-20 11:35:06
Oneida Baptist Institute— Job Title: Varsity Boys Soccer Coach
Oneida Baptist is seeking a varsity coach for its boys soccer program. We have one of the oldest most established soccer programs in eastern Kentucky. We have teaching positions available and if teaching the package includes full benefits, housing, and utilities.

If interested please contact Director of Athletics Frank Stratton.
Email- frank.stratton@oneidaschool.org
Phone-1-606-847-4111 ext. 219
Contact: Frank Stratton, frank.stratton@oneidaschool.org; or call 606-847-4111 ext. 219
Ref.#: 7757
Submitted: 2016-07-06 12:23:19
Paintsville— Job Title: Head Boys Basketball Coach
Paintsville High School has the immediate opening for:
Head Coach Varsity Boys' Basketball
Previous High School Coaching experience (Varsity, Junior Varsity, Freshman, and/or Assistant Varsity) is preferred, but not required. Any interested candidate should send a cover letter, resume, a list of references, and a copy of coaching certifications by email or mail to: jack.ousley@paintsville.kyschools.us or chuck.mcclure@paintsville.kyschools.us
Contact: Principal Chuck McClure, chuck.mcclure@paintsville.kyschools.us; or Athletic Director Jack Ousley, jack.ousley@paintsville.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7781
Submitted: 2016-07-26 16:37:07
Paris— Job Title: Head Golf Coach
Paris High School is looking for a Head Golf Coach. Must have experience in teaching the fundamentals and good knowledge of the game of golf. Position is for both Head boys and girls golf coach. Interested applicants should contact Principal Jami Dailey at 859-987-2168 or Cary Barr, Athletic Director at cary.barr@paris.kyschools.us.
Contact: Jami Dailey - Principal, jami.dailey@paris.kyschools.us; or call 859-987-2168; Cary Barr - AD, cary.barr@paris.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7759
Submitted: 2016-07-07 08:28:38
Portland, TN— Job Title: Head Boys' Basketball Coach
Portland High School, Portland, TN, is seeking applicants for the position of Head Boys Basketball coach. Teaching positions are available in PE, Wellness, Social Studies, Government, Economics, & Mathematics. Anyone interested should contact David Woods, principal, at 270-791-9310 or at david.woods@sumnerschools.org.
Contact: David Woods, principal, at 270-791-9310 or at david.woods@sumnerschools.org
Ref.#: 7752
Submitted: 2016-07-01 07:57:54
St. Patrick— Job Title: Varsity Boys Basketbal Head Coach
St. Patrick is looking for a head boys basketball coach. If you are interested, please contact Angie Brant at 606-564-9015 or by email at abrant@stpatschool.com

Contact: Angie Brant, abrant@stpatschool.com
Ref.#: 7774
Submitted: 2016-07-14 14:24:09
Todd County Central— Job Title: Head Baseball Coach
Todd County Central High School is looking for a head boys basketball coach. If you are interested, please contact Jennifer Pope - Jennifer.pope@todd.kyschools.us
Contact: Principal: Jennifer Pope, jennifer.pope@todd.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7783
Submitted: 2016-07-27 09:47:35
Todd County Central— Job Title: Head Boys Soccer Coach
Todd County Central High School is looking for a head boys soccer coach. If you are interested, please contact Principal Jennifer Pope - Jennifer.pope@todd.kyschools.us
Contact: Principal: Jennifer Pope, jennifer.pope@todd.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7784
Submitted: 2016-07-27 09:49:10
Todd County Central— Job Title: Head Girls Softball Coach
Todd County Central High School is looking for a head girls softball coach. If you are interested, please contact Principal Jennifer Pope - Jennifer.pope@todd.kyschools.us
Contact: Principal: Jennifer Pope, jennifer.pope@todd.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7785
Submitted: 2016-07-27 09:50:28
Trinity (Whitesville)— Job Title: Varsity Softball Coach
If interested in coaching, contact Athletic Director, John Kirkpatrick.
Contact: John Kirkpatrick, john.kirkpatrick@trinityhs.com
Ref.#: 7765
Submitted: 2016-07-12 15:15:28
Trinity (Whitesville)— Job Title: Varsity Golf Coach
If interested in coaching, please contact Athletic Director, John Kirkpatrick.

Contact: John Kirkpatrick, john.kirkpatrick@trinityhs.com
Ref.#: 7766
Submitted: 2016-07-12 15:16:00
Trinity (Whitesville)— Job Title: Varsity Cross Country Coach
If interested in coaching, please contact Athletic Director, John Kirkpatrick.

Contact: John Kirkpatrick, john.kirkpatrick@trinityhs.com
Ref.#: 7767
Submitted: 2016-07-12 15:16:29
Trinity (Whitesville)— Job Title: Varsity Cheer Coach
If interested in coaching, please contact Athletic Director, John Kirkpatrick.
Contact: John Kirkpatrick, john.kirkpatrick@trinityhs.com
Ref.#: 7768
Submitted: 2016-07-12 15:17:02
Trinity (Whitesville)— Job Title: Assistant Baseball Coach
If interested in coaching, please contact Athletic Director, John Kirkpatrick.
Contact: John Kirkpatrick, john.kirkpatrick@trinityhs.com
Ref.#: 7769
Submitted: 2016-07-12 15:17:33
Trinity (Whitesville)— Job Title: Athletic Director-Teacher
Trinity High School in Whitesville, KY is seeking someone to fulfill the role of Athletic Director. The A.D. will also be responsible for some teaching duties. Please send resume and cover letter to Principal, Ron Williams at ron.williams@trinityhs.com if interested.

Could also serve in a coaching role.
Contact: Ron Williams, ron.williams@trinityhs.com
Ref.#: 7778
Submitted: 2016-07-21 13:43:48
Trinity (Whitesville)— Job Title: Varsity Boys Basketball Coach
Trinity High School in Whitesville, KY is seeking a qualified candidate for our boys basketball position. Teaching position is possible. If interested, please send resume and cover letter to principal, Ron Williams at ron.williams@trinityhs.com.
Contact: Ron Williams, ron.williams@trinityhs.com
Ref.#: 7779
Submitted: 2016-07-21 13:45:07
Whitefield Academy— Job Title: Multiple Coaching Positions
Whitefield Academy is accepting applications for the following positions:
*Volleyball: High School Assistant and Middle School Head Coaches
*Basketball: High School Boys Head Coach; High School Girls Assistant Coach; Elementary Boys Positions
*Softball: High School and Middle School Head and Assistant Coaches
*Baseball: Assistant Coaches

Please contact the athletic office for an application.
Contact: Chris Vaughn - Athletic Director, cvaughn@whitefield.org; or call 502-231-6271
Ref.#: 7755
Submitted: 2016-07-05 14:41:55