Open Jobs

KHSAA Job Opportunities

KHSAA Job Opportunities

Click here to request a new Job Opportunity entry be posted in this list.

9th Region — Job Title: Assigner - Fast Pitch Softball
The 9th Region is looking for a Fastpitch Softball Assignor. This position will be responsible for assigning umpires for all 9th region softball games at the Freshman, JV and Varsity level. Anyone interested in this position should email a letter of interest and their resume to Jim Hicks, Athletic Director at Bellevue High School.

Contact: Jim Hicks
Ref.#: 7804
Submitted: 2016-08-22 09:48:38
Bullitt Central— Job Title: Varsity Wrestling Coach
Bullitt Central is in need of a Varsity Wrestling Coach.
Contact: Joe Droski - Athletic Director, joe.droski@bullitt.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7792
Submitted: 2016-08-05 13:11:06
Caverna— Job Title: Head Boy's Basketball Coach
This position is for the head boy's basketball coach at Caverna High School.
Contact: Chase Goff, chase.goff@caverna.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7788
Submitted: 2016-08-03 17:19:45
Caverna— Job Title: Head Baseball Coach
This position is for the head baseball coach at Caverna High School. Interested parties should contact Bryan Priddy at bryan.priddy@caverna.kyschools.us
Contact: Brian Priddy, brian.priddy@caverna.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7789
Submitted: 2016-08-03 17:20:35
Collins— Job Title: Varsity Pitching Coach
Collins High is seeking a Varsity Pitching Coach. This individual will be in charge of all aspects of running the Pitching portion of our program. Will be asked to implement their system and manage it accordingly through the Head Coach. Interested person reach out to me for questions.
You can apply online for this open as well.
https://shelby.tedk12.com/hire/index.aspx.
Contact: Mike Hammond, hammond.mpathletics@gmail.com
Ref.#: 7771
Submitted: 2016-07-14 09:34:17
Dayton— Job Title: Boys Head Basketball Coach

Contact: Barbie Lukens - AD, barbie.lukens@dayton.kyschools.us; or call (859) 292-7486
Ref.#: 7754
Submitted: 2016-07-05 10:44:10
Eminence— Job Title: Middle School Head Basketball Coach
Eminence High School in Eminence, KY is looking for someone to take our feeder basketball program to the next level and work alongside of our high school coach and program. All candidates will be considered, whether para-professional or certified. Some teaching jobs do exist. Teaching candidates can expect to work in one of the most innovative schools in the country.
Contact: Tye Lawson - Athletic Director, tye.lawson@eminence.kyschools.us; or Angie Deckard - Principal, angie.deckard@eminence.kyschools.us; or call 502-845-4788
Ref.#: 7762
Submitted: 2016-07-07 17:17:14
Fleming County— Job Title: Freshman Basketball Coach
Will conduct all operations at the freshman level to include (but not limited to): gym utilization, practice facilitation, player development, disciplinary, scheduling, scouting and support. This coach will also provide staff responsibilities to the Junior Varsity Head Coach as well as the Head Varsity Coach with regard to operations.
Contact: Kevin Fulton - AD, kevin.fulton@fleming.kyschools.us; or Head Boys Varsity Basketball Coach Matt Taylor, utepuk@gmail.com
Ref.#: 7780
Submitted: 2016-07-23 07:40:21
Hancock County— Job Title: JV Basketball Coach.
We at Hancock County are looking for a JV basketball coach for the 2016-2017 season. Qualifying candidate will coach the JV team as well as help with the varsity and in all facets of the high school program. Stipend is $4500-$5000+ depending on experience and availability.
If interested please contact me, please.

Darren Lynam
Head Coach
270-577-6018
Darren.lynam@hancock.kyschools.us
Contact: Darren Lynam, darren.lynam@hancock.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7794
Submitted: 2016-08-08 23:55:42
Hancock County— Job Title: JV Basketball Coach/Lead Assistant
Hancock County is in search of a JV Basketball Coach/ Lead Assistant. Qualifying candidate will coach the JV team as well as help with the varsity team and in all facets of the high school program. Stipend is $4500-$5000+ depending on experience and availability.
If interested please contact me, please. There is currently a special education position open at the high school as well as instructional assistant positions in the district.

Darren Lynam
Head Coach
270-577-6018
Darren.lynam@hancock.kyschools.us

Contact: Darren Lynam@hancock.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7796
Submitted: 2016-08-11 09:21:50
Henderson County— Job Title: Assistant Volleyball Coaches
Henderson County is seeking (2) Varsity Assistant Volleyball Coaches. Interested candidates should contact Keith Morgan / Athletic Director, at keith.morgan@henderson.kyschools.us
270.855.0554.

Contact: Keith Morgan, keith.morgan@henderson.kyschools.us; or call 270.855.0554
Ref.#: 7770
Submitted: 2016-07-12 17:47:18
Henry Clay— Job Title: Head Softball Coach
Henry Clay is currently seeking applicants for the head softball position. If interested, please send complete resume (work & athletics) to the Athletic Director, Amanda Christensen - amanda.christensen@fayette.kyschools.us.

Applicants must also apply for this supplemental position on Fayette County Public School's website - http://www.fcps.net/administration/departments/human-resources/apply?category=Supplemental

Contact: Amanda Christensen, amanda.christensen@fayette.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7777
Submitted: 2016-07-19 14:11:28
Henry Clay— Job Title: Assistant Softball Coaches
Henry Clay is currently seeking assistant softball coaches. One position needs to have pitching experience. If interested, please send resume via email to timothy.mccoy@fayette.kyschools.us and apply on Fayette County Public Schools at
http://www.fcps.net/administration/departments/human-resources/apply?category=Supplemental
Contact: Tim McCoy, timothy.mccoy@fayette.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7795
Submitted: 2016-08-09 09:21:57
Hickman County— Job Title: Head Softball Coach
Hickman County is taking application for the Head Softball Coach, we are looking for the following attributes,

Build Relationships with Feeder Middle Schools
Build Positive Relationships with Parents
Work to get high quality Coaches/Teachers in the Building
Strength and Conditioning Program
Character Education Program
Is an Ambassador for Madison Hickman County

All interested need to email Jeff Boaz at jeff.boaz@hickman.kyschools.us


Contact: Jeff Boaz, jeff.boaz@hickman.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7776
Submitted: 2016-07-18 00:23:37
Lloyd Memorial— Job Title: Head Baseball Coach
Lloyd Memorial High School is looking for interested individuals for our Head Baseball Coaching Position. All interested parties need to send a resume to Athletic Director Mike Key at mike.key@erlanger.kyschools.us and apply online through the district website under the employment tab.
Contact: Mike Key, mike.key@erlanger.kyschools.us; or call 859-727-5918
Ref.#: 7764
Submitted: 2016-07-12 10:39:53
Lloyd Memorial— Job Title: JV and Asst. Varsity Baseball Coaches
Lloyd HS is looking for High School level baseball coaches. Previous HS/College playing or coaching experience is preferred.

Contact Head Coach Don Fuller.

Please apply online on Erlanger-Elsmere School District website.
Contact: Don Fuller, don.fuller@erlanger.kyschools.us or 513.910.2985
Ref.#: 7797
Submitted: 2016-08-11 12:01:26
Mason County— Job Title: Archery coach
Mason Co High School is now accepting applications for an archery coach. Anyone interested should contact Jeremy Hawkins or Chris Ullery at Mason Co High School at 606-564-3393 or via email (Jeremy.hawkins@mason.kyschools.us, Chris.ullery@mason.kyschools.us).
Contact: Jeremy Hawkins, jeremy.hawkins@mason.kyschools.us; or Chris Ullery, chris.ullery@mason.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7763
Submitted: 2016-07-08 11:04:00
Nelson County— Job Title: Head softball coach
If interested in the position, please contact Bill Broaddus @ 502 249 0651
Contact: Bill Broaddus, bill.broaddus@nelson.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7800
Submitted: 2016-08-13 10:59:55
Ohio County— Job Title: Head JV and Freshmen Softball Coaches
Oldham Co. Softball is looking for Head JV and Freshmen Coaches
Contact: Coach Steve Leanhart, ochssoftball@yahoo.com
Ref.#: 7787
Submitted: 2016-07-29 10:18:54
Oldham County— Job Title: JV and Freshmen Head Coaches
Oldham County is looking for JV and Freshmen Head Coaches.
Contact: Coach Steve Leanhart, ochssoftball@yahoo.com
Ref.#: 7786
Submitted: 2016-07-27 17:27:45
Oldham County— Job Title: Head Baseball Coach
Oldham County High School, in Buckner, KY is currently searching for a new Head Varsity Baseball Coach.
Contact: David Letendre, david.letendre@oldham.kyschools.us; or call (502) 222-9461
Ref.#: 7793
Submitted: 2016-08-05 13:41:05
Paintsville— Job Title: Head Boys Basketball Coach
Paintsville High School has the immediate opening for:
Head Coach Varsity Boys' Basketball
Previous High School Coaching experience (Varsity, Junior Varsity, Freshman, and/or Assistant Varsity) is preferred, but not required. Any interested candidate should send a cover letter, resume, a list of references, and a copy of coaching certifications by email or mail to: jack.ousley@paintsville.kyschools.us or chuck.mcclure@paintsville.kyschools.us
Contact: Principal Chuck McClure, chuck.mcclure@paintsville.kyschools.us; or Athletic Director Jack Ousley, jack.ousley@paintsville.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7781
Submitted: 2016-07-26 16:37:07
Paris— Job Title: Head Golf Coach
Paris High School is looking for a Head Golf Coach. Must have experience in teaching the fundamentals and good knowledge of the game of golf. Position is for both Head boys and girls golf coach. Interested applicants should contact Principal Jami Dailey at 859-987-2168 or Cary Barr, Athletic Director at cary.barr@paris.kyschools.us.
Contact: Jami Dailey - Principal, jami.dailey@paris.kyschools.us; or call 859-987-2168; Cary Barr - AD, cary.barr@paris.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7759
Submitted: 2016-07-07 08:28:38
Portland, TN— Job Title: Head Boys' Basketball Coach
Portland High School, Portland, TN, is seeking applicants for the position of Head Boys Basketball coach. Teaching positions are available in PE, Wellness, Social Studies, Government, Economics, & Mathematics. Anyone interested should contact David Woods, principal, at 270-791-9310 or at david.woods@sumnerschools.org.
Contact: David Woods, principal, at 270-791-9310 or at david.woods@sumnerschools.org
Ref.#: 7752
Submitted: 2016-07-01 07:57:54
Russell County— Job Title: Assistant Basketball Coach- Varsity
Looking to fill a viable candidate as Varsity Assistant Basketball Coach at Russell County High. Top Qualifications needed for this position are Character, Loyalty, Chemistry, Work Ethic, and Willingness to Learn. There are no teaching positions available at this time, but a worthy stipend is available. If interested please contact Billy Edge at (678) 763-5355 or billy.edge@russell.kyschools.us.
Contact: Billy Edge at (678) 763-5355 or billy.edge@russell.kyschools.us.
Ref.#: 7803
Submitted: 2016-08-22 09:42:35
St. Henry District— Job Title: Assistant Swim Coach
Assistant Swim Coach: Anyone who is interested in applying as an assistant coach for the boys' and girls' swim team should contact head coach Clare Grosser (cgrosser@shdhs.org) or AD Jay Graue (jgraue@shdhs.org) We would prefer applicants that have prior swimming experience and/or prior coaching experience.
Contact: Clare Grosser, cgrosser@shdhs.org
Ref.#: 7805
Submitted: 2016-08-23 10:46:51
St. Patrick— Job Title: Varsity Boys Basketbal Head Coach
St. Patrick is looking for a head boys basketball coach. If you are interested, please contact Angie Brant at 606-564-9015 or by email at abrant@stpatschool.com

Contact: Angie Brant, abrant@stpatschool.com
Ref.#: 7774
Submitted: 2016-07-14 14:24:09
Thomas Nelson— Job Title: Head Girls Basketball Coach
This position is for Head Girls Basketball Coach at Thomas Nelson High School.
We participate in the 19th District and the 5th Region.
Last year's record: 20-10
Returning 3 starters - 2 Seniors and 1 Junior

Looking for responsible LEADER and Program building individual to continue the growth that the program has sustained over the past 4 years.
Thomas Nelson HS is in its 5th year of existence with new facilities and top of the line training equipment.
Contact: Joshua Whitehouse - Athletic Director, joshua.whitehouse@nelson.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7790
Submitted: 2016-08-04 10:51:07
Thomas Nelson— Job Title: Head Softball Coach
This position is for Head Softball Coach at Thomas Nelson High School in Bardstown, Ky.
The program returns many players full of potential and ability.

We are currently looking for long term growth in a Program LEADER.


Contact: Joshua Whitehouse - Athletic Director, joshua.whitehouse@nelson.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7791
Submitted: 2016-08-04 10:52:29
Todd County Central— Job Title: Head Baseball Coach
Todd County Central High School is looking for a head boys basketball coach. If you are interested, please contact Jennifer Pope - Jennifer.pope@todd.kyschools.us
Contact: Principal: Jennifer Pope, jennifer.pope@todd.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7783
Submitted: 2016-07-27 09:47:35
Todd County Central— Job Title: Head Boys Soccer Coach
Todd County Central High School is looking for a head boys soccer coach. If you are interested, please contact Principal Jennifer Pope - Jennifer.pope@todd.kyschools.us
Contact: Principal: Jennifer Pope, jennifer.pope@todd.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7784
Submitted: 2016-07-27 09:49:10
Todd County Central— Job Title: Head Girls Softball Coach
Todd County Central High School is looking for a head girls softball coach. If you are interested, please contact Principal Jennifer Pope - Jennifer.pope@todd.kyschools.us
Contact: Principal: Jennifer Pope, jennifer.pope@todd.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 7785
Submitted: 2016-07-27 09:50:28
Trinity (Whitesville)— Job Title: Varsity Softball Coach
If interested in coaching, contact Athletic Director, John Kirkpatrick.
Contact: John Kirkpatrick, john.kirkpatrick@trinityhs.com
Ref.#: 7765
Submitted: 2016-07-12 15:15:28
Trinity (Whitesville)— Job Title: Varsity Golf Coach
If interested in coaching, please contact Athletic Director, John Kirkpatrick.

Contact: John Kirkpatrick, john.kirkpatrick@trinityhs.com
Ref.#: 7766
Submitted: 2016-07-12 15:16:00
Trinity (Whitesville)— Job Title: Varsity Cross Country Coach
If interested in coaching, please contact Athletic Director, John Kirkpatrick.

Contact: John Kirkpatrick, john.kirkpatrick@trinityhs.com
Ref.#: 7767
Submitted: 2016-07-12 15:16:29
Trinity (Whitesville)— Job Title: Varsity Cheer Coach
If interested in coaching, please contact Athletic Director, John Kirkpatrick.
Contact: John Kirkpatrick, john.kirkpatrick@trinityhs.com
Ref.#: 7768
Submitted: 2016-07-12 15:17:02
Trinity (Whitesville)— Job Title: Assistant Baseball Coach
If interested in coaching, please contact Athletic Director, John Kirkpatrick.
Contact: John Kirkpatrick, john.kirkpatrick@trinityhs.com
Ref.#: 7769
Submitted: 2016-07-12 15:17:33
Trinity (Whitesville)— Job Title: Athletic Director-Teacher
Trinity High School in Whitesville, KY is seeking someone to fulfill the role of Athletic Director. The A.D. will also be responsible for some teaching duties. Please send resume and cover letter to Principal, Ron Williams at ron.williams@trinityhs.com if interested.

Could also serve in a coaching role.
Contact: Ron Williams, ron.williams@trinityhs.com
Ref.#: 7778
Submitted: 2016-07-21 13:43:48
Trinity (Whitesville)— Job Title: Varsity Boys Basketball Coach
Trinity High School in Whitesville, KY is seeking a qualified candidate for our boys basketball position. Teaching position is possible. If interested, please send resume and cover letter to principal, Ron Williams at ron.williams@trinityhs.com.
Contact: Ron Williams, ron.williams@trinityhs.com
Ref.#: 7779
Submitted: 2016-07-21 13:45:07
Trinity (Whitesville)— Job Title: Girls' Basketball assistant coach
Paid assistant coach position open.
Contact: Jim Little, jlittle@warrick.k12.in.us; or call 812-202-1241
Ref.#: 7802
Submitted: 2016-08-21 19:58:37
Union County— Job Title: Assistant Boys' Basketball
Union County High School is seeking applicants for an assistant varsity/head JV boys' basketball coach. If interested please contact Shane Smith at, shane.smith2@union.kyschools.us
Contact: Shane Smith, shane.smith2@union.kyschools.us; or call 270-389-1454
Ref.#: 7801
Submitted: 2016-08-17 09:37:59
Whitefield Academy— Job Title: Multiple Coaching Positions
Whitefield Academy is accepting applications for the following positions:
*Volleyball: High School Assistant and Middle School Head Coaches
*Basketball: High School Boys Head Coach; High School Girls Assistant Coach; Elementary Boys Positions
*Softball: High School and Middle School Head and Assistant Coaches
*Baseball: Assistant Coaches

Please contact the athletic office for an application.
Contact: Chris Vaughn - Athletic Director, cvaughn@whitefield.org; or call 502-231-6271
Ref.#: 7755
Submitted: 2016-07-05 14:41:55