# 2012 PNC / KHSAA Boys' Sweet Sixteen® Awards

## KABC LARRY CONLEY ULTIMATE TEAMMATE AWARD

Selected by the media, this award is given to a participant in the tournament whose individual play exemplifies the style of play where scoring isn't the most important aspect of the game, and is complemented by passing, rebounding and block shots. This award was presented earlier during Saturday's Semi-finals.

Award/Sponsor	Winner
KABC	Zack Davis, Knott County Central

#### **KENTUCKY NATIONAL GUARD LEADERSHIP AWARD**

Given to a senior participating in the event based on leadership.

Award/Sponsor	Winner
Kentucky National Guard	#23 – Josh Harris, Scott County

#### FORCHT GROUP OF KENTUCKY SPORTSMANSHIP

Forcht Group of Kentucky presents a sportsmanship/spirit award at all KHSAA State Championship events. Presenting the award is Mr. Eddie Woodruff, Chief Marketing Officer, Forcht Group of Kentucky.

Award/Sponsor	Winner
Forcht Group of Kentucky	#20 – Andrew Perito, Trinity (Lou.)

#### **SWEET SIXTEEN ACADEMIC SCHOLARSHIPS**

\$1000 one-time scholarship given to a tournament participant based solely on academic achievement to be used at a Kentucky college or University

Award/Sponsor	Winner	School
Ted Cook Tire Scholarship	James Chaffin	Johnson Central
Bob Roberts Insurance	Zane McQueary	Boone County
Rawlings Scholarship	Chase Buchanan	Marshall County

**TED SANFORD AWARD**, sponsored by the Courier Journal, given to a tournament participant based on Citizenship, Basketball Ability, Academic Achievement, Sportsmanship. Also, this award includes a \$1000 one-time scholarship from Dawahares to be used at a Kentucky college or University.

Award/Sponsor	Presenter	Winner	School
Ted Sanford Award	Commissioner Julian Tackett	Zack Davis	Knott County Central
(Courier Journal)			

### 2012 BOYS' SWEET SIXTEEN. ALL-TOURNAMENT TEAM

\*-Presented during earlier rounds of the tournament.

#	NAME	SCHOOL
14	Tyler Thacker	Rowan County
24	Adam Fatkin	George Rogers Clark
12	Zack Davis	Knott County Central
3	Brandon Price	John Hardin
12	David Kapinga	Southwestern
21	Justin Edwards	Southwestern
00	Tyler Wesely	Oldham County
2	Sam Gruber	Oldham County
24	Isaiah Ivey	Scott County
32	Tamron Manning	Scott County
10	Quinn Richardson	Scott County
10	Charles Foster	Trinity (Lou.)
13	Troy Saxton	Trinity (Lou.)
22	Nathan Dieudonne	Trinity (Lou.)

**Most Valuable Player,** sponsored by the Lexington Herald Leader – selected by the media as the most valuable in this week's event

CVCIII		
22	Nathan Dieudonne	Trinity (Lou.)