# 2013 KHSAA Boys' Sweet Sixteen® Awards

## **KABC LARRY CONLEY ULTIMATE TEAMMATE AWARD**

Selected by the media, this award is given to a participant in the tournament whose individual play exemplifies the style of play where scoring isn't the most important aspect of the game, and is complemented by passing, rebounding and block shots. This award was presented earlier during Saturday's Semifinals.

Award/Sponsor	Winner
KABC	Dominique Hawkins, Madison Central

### KENTUCKY NATIONAL GUARD BEST OF THE BRIGHTEST LEADERSHIP AWARD

Given to a senior participating in the event based on overall leadership.

Award/Sponsor	Winner
Kentucky National Guard	Dontez Byrd, Ballard

## FORCHT BANK/KY NATIONAL INSURANCE UNCOMMON EXCELLENCE AWARD

Forcht Bank/KY National Insurance present a sportsmanship/spirit award at all KHSAA State Championship events. Presenting the award is Mr. Eddie Woodruff, Chief Marketing Officer, Forcht Group of Kentucky.

	,	· 1
Award/Sponsor		Winner
Forcht Group of Kentucky		Daniel Parke, Madison Central

#### **SWEET SIXTEEN ACADEMIC SCHOLARSHIPS**

\$1000 one-time scholarship given to a tournament participant based solely on academic achievement to be used at a Kentucky college or University

Award/Sponsor	Winner	School
Rawlings	Nicholas Conway	Fleming County
Bob Roberts Insurance	Daniel Parke	Madison Central

**TED SANFORD AWARD**, sponsored by the Courier Journal, given to a tournament participant based on Citizenship, Basketball Ability, Academic Achievement, Sportsmanship. Also, this award includes a \$1000 one-time scholarship from Dawahares to be used at a Kentucky college or University.

Award/Sponsor	Presenter	Winner	School
Ted Sanford Award	Ted Cook	Landry Woods	Wayne County
(Courier Journal)		-	

#### 2013 BOYS' SWEET SIXTEEN. ALL-TOURNAMENT TEAM

\*-Presented during earlier rounds of the tournament.

#	NAME	SCHOOL
3	James Bolden	Holmes
24	Peyton Puckett	Graves County
3	Brandon Price	John Hardin
5	Camron Justice	Knott County Central
20	Jordan Majors	Hopkinsville
32	Jaqualis Matlock	Hopkinsville
4	Omar Prewitt	Montgomery County
25	Brian Wallace	Montgomery County
30	Lavonne Holland	Ballard
4	Quinten Snider	Ballard
3	Kelan Martin	Ballard
45	Quan Taylor	Madison Central
11	Ken-Jah Bosley	Madison Central
25	Dominique Hawkins	Madison Central

**Most Valuable Player,** sponsored by the Lexington Herald-Leader – selected by the media as the most valuable in this week's event

0.0			
25	Dominique Hawkins	Madison Central	