2012 Houchens Industries / KHSAA Girls' Sweet Sixteen® Awards

KABC PATTY JO HEDGES ULTIMATE TEAMMATE AWARD

Selected by the media, this award is given to a participant in the tournament whose individual play exemplifies the style of play where scoring isn't the most important aspect of the game, and is complemented by passing, rebounding and block shots.

Award/Sponsor	•	Winn	er	•			
KABC		Chris	ty Soldo, Ho	pkinsville			

KENTUCKY NATIONAL GUARD LEADERSHIP AWARD

Given to a senior participating in the event based on leadership.

Award/Sponsor	Winner		
Kentucky National Guard	Kyvin Goodin-Rogers, Marion County		

FORCHT GROUP OF KENTUCKY SPORTSMANSHIP

Given to a participant in the event for outstanding sportsmanship.

Award/Sponsor	Winner
Forcht Group of Kentucky	Lauren Bodine, DuPont Manual

SWEET SIXTEEN ACADEMIC SCHOLARSHIPS

\$1000 one-time scholarship given to a tournament participant based solely on academic achievement to be used at a Kentucky college or University

Award/Sponsor	Winner	School	
Rawlings Sporting Goods	Melanie McKendree	Marshall County	
Ted Cook Tire	Kara Taulbee	Walton-Verona	
Bowling Green Convention and Visitors	Cassie Elizabeth Napier	Perry County Central	
Bureau	Katie Slavey	Walton-Verona	
	Alicia Mitchell	Clay County	
	Janie Robinson	Montgomery County	

JOE BILLY MANSFIELD AWARD, sponsored by the Courier Journal, given to a tournament participant based on Citizenship, Basketball Ability, Academic Achievement, Sportsmanship. Also, this award includes a \$1000 one-time scholarship from Dawahares to be used at a Kentucky college or University

Award/Sponsor	Presenter	Winner	School
Joe Billy Mansfield Award	Commissioner Julian Tackett	Kendall Noble	Perry County Central
(Courier Journal)			

2011 GIRLS' SWEET SIXTEEN. ALL-TOURNAMENT TEAM

20

#	NAME	SCHOOL
1	Cora Moore	Butler
35	Macie Spence	Montgomery County
5	Christy Soldo	Hopkinsville
11	Jamie Castle	Magoffin County
3	Kierra Muhammad	Paul Laurence Dunbar
21	Brooke Todd	Paul Laurence Dunbar
4	Emily Fox	Lincoln County
22	Sydney Harris	Lincoln County
25	Makayla Epps	Marion County
24	Bre Elder	Marion County
30	Logan Powell	Marion County
12	Kara Wright	DuPont Manual
23	Leasia Wright	DuPont Manual
20	April Wilson	DuPont Manual

Most Valuable Player, sponsored by the Lexington Herald Leader – selected by the media as the most valuable in this week's event

DuPont Manual

April Wilson