2019 KHSAA Girls' Sweet Sixteen® Awards

KABC PATTI JO HEDGES ULTIMATE TEAMMATE AWARD

Selected by the media, this award is given to a participant in the tournament whose individual play exemplifies the style of play where scoring isn't the most important aspect of the game, and is complemented by passing, rebounding and blocked shots.

Award/Sponsor	Winner
KABC	Bailey Pedigo, Barren County

SWEET SIXTEEN ACADEMIC SCHOLARSHIP

\$1000 one-time scholarship given to a tournament participant based solely on academic achievement to be used at a Kentucky college or University

to nego tr. to miretary						
Award/Sponsor	Winner	School				
Roberts Insurance	Mallory Pedigo	Barren County				

JOE BILLY MANSFIELD AWARD, sponsored by the *Courier-Journal*, given to a tournament participant based on Citizenship, Basketball Ability, Academic Achievement, Sportsmanship. This award also includes a \$1000 one-time scholarship from Ted Cook Tire Company to be used at a Kentucky college or University

Award/Sponsor	Presenter	Winner	School
Joe Billy Mansfield Award	Ted Cook Tire (Briar Rose)	Leslie Stewart	Pikeville
(Courier-Journal)			

2019 KHSAA GIRLS' SWEET SIXTEEN® ALL-TOURNAMENT TEAM

<u>NAME</u>	SCH00L
Maaliya Owens	Scott County
Hayley Harrison	George Rogers Clark
McKenzie England	Barren County
Raegan Hubbard	North Laurel
Hannah McKay	Owensboro Catholic
Mackenzie Keelin	Owensboro Catholic
Joelle Johnson	Male
Maya Crimes	Male
Alexa Smiddy	Southwestern
Regi Cundiff	Southwestern
Kallie Sheron	Southwestern
Brie Crittendon	Ryle
Lauren Schwartz	Ryle

UPS Most Valuable Player, given to the most valuable player in this week's event

<u> </u>	The second secon	
Maddie Scherr	Ryle	