

Kentucky High School Athletic Association

State Cross Country Championships November 04, 2017 **Meet Officials**



KHSAA XC MEET PERSONNEL

Commissioner – Julian Tackett

Assistant Commissioner & X-Country Director – Sarah Bridenbaugh
Assistant Commissioner: Darren Bilberry
Executive Staff – Joe Angolia, Rob Catron, Leah Little
Support Staff – Jeanie Molloy, Marilyn Mitchell

STATE XC MEET DIRECTORS

Meet Director – Gordon Bocock (Somerset)
Assistant – Tim King (Falmouth)
Meet Director's Assistant – Ron Wilson (Somerset)

STATE XC MEET REFEREES

Chief – Roland Dale (Shelbyville)
Referee Paddock #2 – Jerry Mohr (Ft. Thomas
Referee Paddock #3 – Tim Henderlight (Paris)
Finish Area- Bob Stacey (Ashland)

STARTERS

Chief – Craig Hopkins (Owensboro) Recalls – Kenny Morton (Louisville), Patty Rouse (Elizabethtown), Larry Wingfield (Dayton)

MARSHALLS AND CLERKS

Chief - Kenny Morton (Louisville)
Rich Bryer (Louisville), Frank Newton (Guston)
Patty Rouse (Elizabethtown),
Larry Wingfield (Dayton), Bill Young (Louisville)
Runners: Volunteers

STRAIGHTAWAY RUN-OUT CLERKS

Barry Knapp (Erlanger), Rebekah Saylor (Crittenden), Eddie Olding (Florence), J.O. Saylor (Crittenden) Assistants: Kurtis King (Falmouth) and Aaron Teegarden (Falmouth)

GROUNDS KEEPERS

Tim Henderlight (Paris), Craig Hopkins (Owensboro), Tim King (Falmouth), Barry Knapp (Florence), Frank Miklavcic (Frankfort), Jerry Mohr (Ft. Thomas), John Novac (Versailles), Bob Stacey (Ashland), Ron Wilson (Somerset), Larry Winfield (Dayton)

ANNOUNCERS

Meet Announcer – Jim Jarman Spotters – Darcie Jarmin, Mark Levdhal, Dave Lawhorn Awards Announcer – David Dawson (LaRue)

TEAM PACKETS AND TEAM CHECK-IN

Donna Bumps, Jeanie Molloy

OFFICIALS CHECK-IN COORDINATOR

Marilyn Mitchell

AWARDS CUSTODIAN

Rose Chalk (Melbourne), Kenni King (Falmouth), Reba Woodall (Stamping Ground)

JURY OF APPEALS

Chief – Gordon Bocock (Somerset)
Tim King (Falmouth) and Danny Houchin (Shepherdsville)

CHIP TIMING AND RESULTS

Chief – David Flaugher
Asst. – Madison & Mackenzie Browning,

Sophie Beavin (Louisville), Frank Miklavcic (Frankfort)
Chip Coordinator – Lil Brunson (Utica), Steve Spadafino (Paducah)

FINISH LYNX BACKUP RESULTS AND TIMES

Chief – Adam Friend (Berea), Linda Sarrett Mathis (LaGrange), Leslie Smith (Lawrenceburg)

FINISH CHUTE JUDGES and MARSHALS

Chief – Eddie Olding (Florence)
Russ Fahey (Lexington), Preston Herron (Frankfort)
Kurtis King (Falmouth), Barry Knapp (Florence)
Alex Olding (Florence), Pat Rowland (Robards),
J.O. Saylor (Crittenden), Rebekah Saylor (Crittenden),
Aaron Teegarden (Falmouth)

COURSE UMPIRES AND MARSHALS

Chief – Bill Smith (Lawrenceburg) Paddock #2

Assistant Chief Paddock #2 – Terry Yeast (Harrodsburg)
Brian Campbell (Somerset), Dan Collier (Union),
Benny Deaton (Florence), James Greenlee (Louisville),
Ray Hayes (Versailles), Gary Mathis (LaGrange)
Mike Schultz (Dry Ridge), Katie Taylor (Florence)
Paddock #3

Assistant Chief Paddock #3 – Dave Clark (Crittenden) Ernie Brooks (Dayton), Adam Donnelly (Louisville), John Durbin (Paducah), B.J. Egar (Cincinnati), John Hall (Lexington)

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSIGNMENTS

Ticket Sales and Admission Records –Maurie Bedwell, Diane Griffit, Colleen Robertson, Ronnie Dunn, Marsha Day, Donna Tackett Crowd Courtesy Marshals – Dwight Badgett, Fred Brown Admission Marshals – Frankfort Optomist Club Security and Parking – Lexington Metro Police, KHP Staff Frank McGowan, and Johnny Stout

MEDICAL STAFF

University of Kentucky Sports Medicine and Safety Tec.