Serving Kentucky's Schools and Student Athletes Since 1917

Current Alignment – Softball

July 1, 2013 Softball Working


The Kentucky High School Athletic Association shall sponsor postseason competition in fastpitch softball for girls, provided that there is sufficient interest of the membership and such is approved by the Board of Control. The Commissioner shall divide the state into geographic sections with the approval of the Board of Control. The entire alignment shall be reviewed when the Board of Control conducts a realignment related to basketball. In the interim, newly added or deleted programs will be handled on a case by case basis by the Commissioner’s office.
As of August 15, 2012, the alignment for girls’ fast pitch softball is as follows:
District 1 – Carlisle County, Fulton City, Fulton County, Hickman County
District 2 – McCracken County, Paducah Tilghman, St. Mary
District 3 – Ballard Memorial, Graves County, Mayfield
District 4 – Calloway County, Marshall County, Murray
District 5 – Crittenden County, Livingston Central, Lyon County, Trigg County
District 6 – Henderson County, Union County, Webster County
District 7 – Caldwell County, Dawson Springs, Hopkins County Central, Madisonville-North Hopkins
District 8 – Christian County, Fort Campbell, Hopkinsville, University Heights
District 9 – Apollo, Daviess County, Owensboro, Owensboro Catholic
District 10 – McLean County, Muhlenberg County, Ohio County
District 11 – Breckinridge County, Hancock County, Meade County
District 12 – Butler County, Edmonson County, Grayson County, Trinity (Whitesville)
District 13 – Franklin-Simpson, Logan County, Russellville, Todd County Central
District 14 – Bowling Green, Greenwood, South Warren, Warren Central, Warren East
District 15 – Allen County-Scottsville, Barren County, Glasgow, Monroe County
District 16 – Clinton County, Cumberland County, Metcalfe County, Russell County
District 17 – Central Hardin, Elizabethtown, Fort Knox, John Hardin, North Hardin
District 18 – Caverna, Green County, Hart County, LaRue County
District 19 – Bardstown, Bethlehem, Nelson County, Thomas Nelson, Washington County
District 20 – Adair County, Campbellsville, Marion County, Taylor County
District 21 – Beth Haven, Fairdale, Holy Cross (Louisville), Pleasure Ridge Park, Valley
District 22 – Butler, Doss, Iroquois, Western
District 23 – Bullitt Central, Evangel Christian, Moore, North Bullitt, Southern
District 24 – Bullitt East, Fern Creek, Jeffersontown, Mercy (Girls), Whitefield Academy,
District 25 – Central, DuPont Manual, Portland Christian, Presentation (Girls), Shawnee
District 26 – Assumption (Girls), Louisville Collegiate, Male
District 27 – Atherton, Sacred Heart (Girls), Seneca, Waggener
District 28 – Ballard, Christian Academy-Louisville, Eastern, Kentucky Country Day
District 29 – North Oldham, Oldham County, South Oldham, Trimble County
District 30 – Anderson County, Collins, Eminence, Shelby County, Spencer County
District 31 – Carroll County, Gallatin County, Henry County, Owen County
District 32 – Grant County, Simon Kenton, Walton-Verona, Williamstown
District 33 – Boone County, Conner, Heritage, Cooper, Ryle
District 34 – Dixie Heights, Lloyd Memorial, Ludlow, St. Henry District, Villa Madonna
District 35 – Beechwood, Covington Latin, Holmes, Holy Cross (Covington), Notre Dame (Girls)
District 36 – Bellevue, Dayton, Highlands, Newport, Newport Central Catholic
District 37 – Bishop Brossart, Calvary Christian, Campbell County, Scott, Silver Grove
District 38 – Harrison County, Nicholas County, Pendleton County, Robertson County
District 39 – Augusta, Bracken County, Mason County, St. Patrick
District 40 – Bourbon County, George Rogers Clark, Montgomery County, Paris
District 41 – Frankfort, Franklin County, Western Hills, Woodford County
District 42 – Bryan Station, Henry Clay, Sayre, Scott County
District 43 – Lafayette, Lexington Catholic, Lexington Christian, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Tates Creek
District 44 – Berea, Madison Central, Madison Southern, Model
District 45 – Boyle County, Danville, Garrard County, Lincoln County
District 46 – Burgin, East Jessamine, Mercer County, West Jessamine
District 47 – Casey County, Pulaski County, Rockcastle County, Somerset
District 48 – McCreary Central, Southwestern, Wayne County
District 49 – Clay County, Jackson County, North Laurel, Oneida Baptist, Red Bird
District 50 – Corbin, South Laurel, Whitley County, Williamsburg
District 51 – Barbourville, Knox Central, Lynn Camp, Pineville
District 52 – Bell County, Harlan, Harlan County, Middlesboro
District 53 – Cordia, Jenkins, Knott County Central, Letcher County Central
District 54 – Buckhorn, Hazard, Leslie County, Perry County Central
District 55 – Breathitt County, Jackson City, Riverside Christian, Wolfe County
District 56 – Estill County, Lee County, Owsley County, Powell County
District 57 – Johnson Central, Magoffin County, Paintsville, Sheldon Clark
District 58 – Allen Central, Betsy Layne, Prestonsburg, South Floyd
District 59 – East Ridge, Pikeville, Shelby Valley, Piarist
District 60 – Belfry, Lawrence County, Phelps, Pike County Central
District 61 – Bath County, Fleming County, Menifee County, Rowan County
District 62 – East Carter, Elliott County, Morgan County, West Carter
District 63 – Greenup County, Lewis County, Raceland, Russell
District 64 – Ashland Blazer, Boyd County, Fairview


icon-angle icon-bars icon-times