Open Jobs

KHSAA Job Opportunities

KHSAA Job Opportunities

Click here to request a new Job Opportunity entry be posted in this list.

Atherton— Job Title: Assistant Varsity/JV Baseball Coach
Varsity assistants / JV Head Coach

Interested candidates please send resume and / or references to head coach Derek Ferch - derekferch@gmail.com.

Looking for hitting coach and pitching coaches. An interest in being the JV Head Coach would be a plus.
Contact: Derek Ferch, derekferch@gmail.com.
Ref.#: 8113
Submitted: 2017-08-09 15:44:34
Bourbon County— Job Title: Head Wrestling Coach
Bourbon County is currently accepting applications for the position of Head Coach - Wrestling. Interested applicants should apply with the Human Resources department at www.bourbon.kyschools.us. Applicants should also send their resume to Athletic Director Wendy Mahanna at wendy.mahanna@bourbon.kyschools.us.
Contact: Wendy Mahanna, wendy.mahanna@bourbon.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 8125
Submitted: 2017-09-15 07:56:19
Bracken County— Job Title: Varsity Baseball
Bracken County High School is currently accepting applications for the position of Varsity Baseball Coach. Interested applicants should send their resume and interest letter to Athletic Director Daniel Fisher at Daniel.Fisher@Bracken.kyschools.us. Current teaching opening include social studies and English.

Location: Brooksville, Kentucky located about forty miles southeast of Cincinnati, Ohio and 20 miles west of Maysville, Kentucky is the home of the Polar Bears of Bracken County High School. The high school is a small rural school with an enrollment of 375 students. The Ohio River provides the northern border of the county with Mason, Robertson, Harrison, and Pendleton Counties bordering the other sides.

Apply:
Bracken County Board of Education
348 West Miami Street
Brooksville, KY 41004
Phone (606) 735-3153
Fax (606) 735-3640

To be considered for employment, all applicants must download an application or apply on-line at: www.bracken.kyschools.us

Contact: Daniel Fisher, daniel.fisher@bracken.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 8099
Submitted: 2017-07-24 13:27:50
Danville— Job Title: JV Boys Basketball Coach
DHS is looking for a JV BOYS BASKETBALL coach

If interested please send letter of interest to Lisa Fisher.

Contact: Lisa Fisher - AD, lisa.fisher@danville.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 8095
Submitted: 2017-07-17 18:34:57
Dixie Heights— Job Title: Head Wrestling Coach
Please send resume to Matt Wilhoite
Contact: Matt Wilhoite, matt.wilhoite@kenton.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 8106
Submitted: 2017-08-03 09:59:17
George Rogers Clark— Job Title: Head Coach - Varsity Baseball
GRC is currently accepting applications for the position of Head Coach - Varsity Baseball. Interested applicants should apply with the Human Resources department at www.clark.kyschools.us. Applicants should also send their resume to Athletic Director Jamie Keene at Jamie.Keene@clark.kyschools.us.
Contact: Jamie Keene, jamie.keene@clark.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 8108
Submitted: 2017-08-04 12:08:55
Henderson County— Job Title: Head Baseball Coach
Responsible for daily operations (including field maintenance), supervision and scheduling of the high school baseball program. HCHS has approximately 2000 students in grades 9-12.

This is considered an extra service position with stipends and is not considered a full time position.


To apply for this position, go to http://www.henderson.kyschools.us click on 'Employment' and submit your application online.
Contact: Jeff Coursey, jeff.coursey@henderson.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 8107
Submitted: 2017-08-04 09:55:26
Ludlow— Job Title: Varsity Baseball Head Coach
Ludlow High School is accepting applications for the Varsity Baseball Head Coaching Position. Anyone interested should apply online at Ludlow.kyschools.us. Applicants can direct any questions about the vacancy to Andrew Wise at 261-8211, or at Andrew.wise@ludlow.kyschools.us
Contact: Andrew Wise, andrew.wise@ludlow.kyschools.us; or call 261-8211
Ref.#: 8101
Submitted: 2017-07-27 11:03:42
Ludlow— Job Title: Varsity Softball Head Coach
Ludlow High School is accepting applications for the Varsity Softball Head Coaching Position. Anyone interested should apply online at Ludlow.kyschools.us. Applicants can direct any questions about the vacancy to Andrew Wise at 261-8211, or at Andrew.wise@ludlow.kyschools.us

Contact: Andrew Wise, andrew.wise@ludlow.kyschools.us; or call 261-8211
Ref.#: 8110
Submitted: 2017-08-07 14:52:06
Mason County— Job Title: Head Coach -- Girls Softball
Mason County High School is looking for a Girls Softball coach. Please send resume and letter of interest to Chris Ullery.
Contact: Chris Ullery, chris.ullery@mason.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 8104
Submitted: 2017-08-01 11:18:52
McCreary Central— Job Title: Assistant Football Coach
McCreary Central High School has an opening for an Assistant Football Coach. Teaching position is possible for the right candidate. All certifications K-12 will be considered. Please contact lucas.ford@mccreary.kyschools.us if interested.
Contact: Lucas Ford, lucas.ford@mccreary.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 8102
Submitted: 2017-07-28 08:21:32
Nicholas County— Job Title: Freshman Boys Basketball Coach
Nicholas County High School is looking for a Freshman Boys Basketball Coach. Please send letter of interest and resume to Coach Matt Botner.

Email: matt.botner@nicholas.kyschools.us
Contact: Matt Botner, matt.botner@nicholas.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 8098
Submitted: 2017-07-21 14:21:46
North Oldham— Job Title: Girls Varsity Lacrosse Coach
North Oldham High School has an opening for the girls varsity lacrosse head coaching position. If interested, please email letter of interest and resume to athletic director; Daniel.viehmann@oldham.kyschools.us
Contact: Daniel Viehmann, daniel.viehmann@oldham.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 8111
Submitted: 2017-08-08 10:23:30
North Oldham— Job Title: Assistant Varsity and Head JV/Freshman Boys Basketball Coach
North Oldham is accepting applications for an assistant varsity and head JV/Freshman basketball coaching position. If interested, please email letter of interest and resume to athletic director Daniel.viemann@oldham.kyschools.us.
Contact: Daniel Viehmann, Athletic Director daniel.viehmann@oldham.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 8120
Submitted: 2017-08-29 11:33:08
Oldham County— Job Title: Assistant Boys Soccer Coach
Oldham County High School is in need of an Assistant Boys Soccer Coach for the 2017 season. Contact David Letendre at david.letendre@oldham.kyschools.us or Coach Alan Morel at AMorel@hillard.com
Contact: David Letendre, david.letendre@oldham.kyschools.us; or call (520) 222-9461 or Alan Morel AMorel@hillard.com
Ref.#: 8123
Submitted: 2017-09-06 08:09:16
Pendleton County— Job Title:
Please remove the assistant football coach posting.
Contact: Brian Burgemeir, brian.burgemeir@pendleton.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 8109
Submitted: 2017-08-07 13:58:58
Sheldon Clark— Job Title: BASEBALL HEAD COACH
Sheldon Clark High School is currently accepting applications for the position of Varsity Baseball Coach. Interested applicants should send their resume to Athletic Director Robin Newsome.
Contact: Robin Newsome, robin.newsome@martin.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 8119
Submitted: 2017-08-29 09:11:21
Sheldon Clark— Job Title: Head Baseball Coach
Sheldon Clark— Job Title: BASEBALL HEAD COACH
Sheldon Clark High School is currently accepting applications for the position of Varsity Baseball Coach. Position available. Interested applicants should send their resume to Athletic Director Robin Newsome.
Contact: Robin Newsome, robin.newsome@martin.kyschools.us
Contact: Robin Newsome, robin.newsome@martin.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 8124
Submitted: 2017-09-08 05:00:56
South Laurel— Job Title: Asst. Boys Basketball Coach
South Laurel High School currently has a vacancy on the Boys Basketball staff. All interested individuals shall complete an application found at http://www.laurel.kyschools.us/userfiles/2/Human%20Resources/Classified%20Application.pdf

This completed application shall then be sent to
Human Resource Director Charlie House at charlie.house@laurel.kyschools.us

Principal Dr. Brandon Hibbard at brandon.hibbard@laurel.kyschools.us

Athletic Director Ryan Nolan at ryan.nolan@laurel.kyschools.us
Contact: Ryan Nolan, ryan.nolan@laurel.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 8114
Submitted: 2017-08-18 08:44:41
South Laurel— Job Title: Girls Tennis Head Coach
South Laurel High School currently has an opening as Girls Tennis Head Coach. All interested individuals shall complete an application found at http://www.laurel.kyschools.us/userfiles/2/Human%20Resources/Classified%20Application.pdf

This completed application shall then be sent to
Human Resource Director Charlie House at charlie.house@laurel.kyschools.us

Principal Dr. Brandon Hibbard at brandon.hibbard@laurel.kyschools.us

Athletic Director Ryan Nolan at ryan.nolan@laurel.kyschools.us
Contact: Ryan Nolan, ryan.nolan@laurel.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 8115
Submitted: 2017-08-18 08:45:41
St. Francis— Job Title: Girls' Basketball Assistant Coach
St. Francis School had an immediate opening for a girls assistant basketball coach. Qualified applicants should have 1-3 years experience in coaching (preferably high school). Experience working specifically with girls is a plus.

St. Francis is a non-denominational Independent School located in Louisville, KY. Applicants should send resumes and references to Athletic Director, Tony Butler via email. This position will remain open until a qualified candidate has been located. Preference will be given to female applicants.
Contact: Tony Butler, tbutler@stfrancisschool.org
Ref.#: 8116
Submitted: 2017-08-23 09:59:46
St. Francis— Job Title: Girls' Basketball Assistant Coach
St. Francis School had an immediate opening for a girls assistant basketball coach. Qualified applicants should have 1-3 years experience in coaching (preferably high school). Experience working specifically with girls is a plus.

St. Francis is a non-denominational Independent School located in Louisville, KY. Applicants should send resumes and references to Athletic Director, Tony Butler via email. This position will remain open until a qualified candidate has been located. Preference will be given to female applicants.
Contact: Tony Butler, tbutler@stfrancisschool.org
Ref.#: 8117
Submitted: 2017-08-23 12:19:11
St. Henry District— Job Title: Head Swim Coach
Position open for Head Swim Coach.
Contact Nick Reed, Athletic Director
Contact: Nick Reed, nreed@shdhs.org
Ref.#: 8105
Submitted: 2017-08-02 07:06:14
St. Henry District— Job Title: Assistant Boys' Tennis coach

Contact: Nick Reed, nreed@shdhs.org
Ref.#: 8112
Submitted: 2017-08-09 09:55:03
St. Henry District— Job Title: Girls Head Track and Field Coach
Position for Head Girls Track & Field Coach
Contact: Nick Reed - Athletic Director, nreed@shdhs.org
Ref.#: 8121
Submitted: 2017-08-31 14:14:48
St. Patrick— Job Title: Head Boys Basketball Coach- Varsity
St. Patrick School is accepting applications for the position of Head Basketball Coach for our varsity boys program. We do have an open full time teaching position in middle school science and social studies. Possible other positions available are guidance counselor and IT tech. If you are interested in applying, please send your resume to abrant@stpatschool.com. For questions about the position, please call Athletic Director Angie Brant at 606-564-9015.
Contact: Angie Brant, abrant@stpatschool.com
Ref.#: 8096
Submitted: 2017-07-18 10:44:22
Trinity (Whitesville)— Job Title: Girls Head Basketball Coach
Position for a head coach of the girls basketball team.
Contact: Emmalee Richeson, emmaleeryan21@gmail.com
Ref.#: 8093
Submitted: 2017-07-17 10:07:17
Trinity (Whitesville)— Job Title: Head Cross Country Coach
Position for the head cross country coach for girls and boys teams combined.
Contact: Emmalee Richeson, emmaleeryan21@gmail.com
Ref.#: 8094
Submitted: 2017-07-17 10:08:12
Villa Madonna— Job Title: Archery Coach
Looking for an archery coach. This is the first year of the program. Have two teachers and a few parents willing to help, but need a head coach.
Contact: Eric Schmitt, A.D., eschmitt@villamadonna.net
Ref.#: 8118
Submitted: 2017-08-28 13:58:59
Western— Job Title: Head Boys Basktball Coach
Please send resume to Jared Baker
Contact: Jared Baker - AD, jared.baker@jefferson.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 8097
Submitted: 2017-07-20 09:54:56
Wolfe County— Job Title: Cheer Coach
Wolfe County High School is looking for a Cheer Coach. The Cheer Team has their regional and state competitions in late November / early December. The team then cheers home boys and girls basketball games and typically cheers at away district basketball games during the Winter Sports Season.

Our boys basketball team plays in the WYMT Mountain Classic Tournament in December and their is also an in-game cheer competition associated with that tournament along with the games being shown live on TV/Internet.

Our Cheer Team has been highly competitive in the last few years. They were KHSAA State Runners-Up two years ago and placed in the top 10 in their division last year. Many team members from those 2 teams are still on the squad and are eager to get started this season.

If anyone is interested or knows anyone who might be, please contact me or pass my contact info on.

thanks,

Robert Creech
Athletic Director
Wolfe County Schools
Contact: Robert Creech, robert.creech@wolfe.kyschools.us
Ref.#: 8122
Submitted: 2017-09-02 14:26:17