Serving Kentucky's Schools and Student Athletes Since 1917

School Directory

Grant County High School Directory Entry - (# 108)

Click to Map to this school
School Information
Logo:
Mailing Address: 715 Warsaw Road
Street Address: 715 Warsaw Road
  Dry Ridge, KY 41035 9407
Phone: (859)824-9739
FAX: (859)824-9756
Web Site:
Athletic Department Web Site:
Designated Rep: Brian Smallwood
Principal: Clay Mattingly
Principal Email: clay.mattingly@grant.kyschools.us
Principal Work Phone: (859)824-9739
Athletic Director: Brian Smallwood
A. D. Email: brian.smallwood@grant.kyschools.us
A.D. Work Phone: 859-824-9739
School System: Grant County Schools
  820 Arnie Risen Blvd.
  Williamstown, KY 41097
Phone: (859)824-3323
FAX: (859)824-3508
Superintendent: Matt Morgan
Email: matt.morgan@grant.kyschools.us
Certified Trainer: Sandy Even
Trainer Phone:
Trainer Email: sandy.even@stelizabeth.com
Counselor: David Schneider
Counselor Work Phone: (859)824-9739
Stadium:
Capacity: 2000
Gym:
Capacity: 2000
School Colors: Navy & Gold
Boys Nickname: Braves
Girls Nickname: Lady Braves

Varsity
Sports and Activity Info
Coach Email

Varsity ArcheryChad Leighchad.leigh@grant.kyschools.us
Varsity BaseballDwayne A. Smithdwayne.smith@grant.kyschools.us
Varsity Basketball - BoysJoseph Utterjoseph.utter@grant.kyschools.us
Varsity Basketball - GirlsShawn Westshawn.west@grant.kyschools.us
Varsity Bowling - Boys(no team)
Varsity Bowling - Girls(no team)
Varsity Bowling - Unified(no team)
Varsity CheerleadingLeigh C. Simpsonleigh.simpson@grant.kyschools.us
Varsity Cross Country - BoysRob Lyonrob.lyon@yahoo.com
Varsity Cross Country - GirlsRob Lyonrob.lyon@yahoo.com
Varsity Dance(no team)
Varsity Esports - Winter(no team)
Varsity Esports - Spring(no team)
Varsity Fast Pitch SoftballScott Simpsonscott.simpson@grant.kyschools.us
Varsity Field Hockey - Girls(no team)
Varsity Fishing(no team)
Varsity FootballJacob Morrisjacob.morris@grant.kyschools.us
Varsity Golf - BoysMichael Camachomichael.camacho@grant.kyschools.us
Varsity Golf - GirlsMarcus Camachomachogolf@twc.com
Varsity Lacrosse - Boys(no team)
Varsity Lacrosse - Girls(no team)
Varsity Marksmanship(no team)
Varsity Slow Pitch Softball(no team)
Varsity Soccer - BoysDustin W. Smithdustin.smith@grant.kyschools.us
Varsity Soccer - GirlsRex Rayrex.ray@grant.kyschools.us
Varsity Swimming - Boys(no team)
Varsity Swimming - Girls(no team)
Varsity Tennis - BoysEric A. Herrmanneric.herrmann@grant.kyschools.us
Varsity Tennis - GirlsEric A. Herrmanneric.herrmann@grant.kyschools.us
Varsity Track - BoysRex Rayrex.ray@grant.kyschools.us
Varsity Track - GirlsRex Rayrex.ray@grant.kyschools.us
Varsity Track - Unified(no team)
Varsity VolleyballKelli M. Hollenkampkelli.hollenkamp@grant.kyschools.us
Varsity WrestlingDarren Spahrdspahr@dspahr.com

Junior Varsity
Sports and Activity Info
Coach Email

Junior Varsity Archery(no team)
Junior Varsity BaseballDwayne A. Smith / Greg Hackerdwayne.smith@grant.kyschools.us, bighack67@aol.com
Junior Varsity Basketball - BoysJoseph Utter / Tyler W. Mullinsjoseph.utter@grant.kyschools.us, tyler.mullins@grant.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Basketball - GirlsShawn West / Gregory M. Geiman, Jr.shawn.west@grant.kyschools.us, gregory.geiman@grant.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Bowling - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Bowling - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Bowling - Unified(no team)
Junior Varsity Cheerleading(no team)
Junior Varsity Cross Country - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Cross Country - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Dance(no team)
Junior Varsity Fast Pitch SoftballDonny C. Hoehnmacdonhoe@yahoo.com
Junior Varsity Field Hockey - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Fishing(no team)
Junior Varsity Football(no team)
Junior Varsity Golf - BoysMichael Camachomichael.camacho@grant.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Golf - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Lacrosse - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Lacrosse - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Marksmanship(no team)
Junior Varsity Slow Pitch Softball(no team)
Junior Varsity Soccer - BoysDustin W. Smith / Keene Doughertydustin.smith@grant.kyschools.us, keene0727@yahoo.com
Junior Varsity Soccer - GirlsJillian Buntin / Rex Rayjillian.buntin@grant.kyschools.us, rex.ray@grant.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Swimming - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Swimming - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Tennis - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Tennis - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Track - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Track - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Track - Unified(no team)
Junior Varsity VolleyballCorrie Zieglercorrie.ziegler@grant.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Wrestling(no team)

Freshman
Sports and Activity Info
Coach Email

Freshman Archery(no team)
Freshman BaseballEugene E. Tuckercoachrockytucker@gmail.com
Freshman Basketball - BoysJoseph Utter / Chris Hammondsjoseph.utter@grant.kyschools.us, chrishammonds@zoomtown.com
Freshman Basketball - GirlsAlexandra N. Prokopchak / Shawn Westalexandra.prokopchak@grant.kyschools.us, shawn.west@grant.kyschools.us
Freshman Bowling - Boys(no team)
Freshman Bowling - Girls(no team)
Freshman Bowling - Unified(no team)
Freshman Cheerleading(no team)
Freshman Cross Country - Boys(no team)
Freshman Cross Country - Girls(no team)
Freshman Dance(no team)
Freshman Fast Pitch SoftballScott Simpsonscott.simpson@grant.kyschools.us
Freshman Field Hockey - Girls(no team)
Freshman Fishing(no team)
Freshman Football(no team)
Freshman Golf - Boys(no team)
Freshman Golf - Girls(no team)
Freshman Lacrosse - Boys(no team)
Freshman Lacrosse - Girls(no team)
Freshman Marksmanship(no team)
Freshman Slow Pitch Softball(no team)
Freshman Soccer - Boys(no team)
Freshman Soccer - Girls(no team)
Freshman Swimming - Boys(no team)
Freshman Swimming - Girls(no team)
Freshman Tennis - Boys(no team)
Freshman Tennis - Girls(no team)
Freshman Track - Boys(no team)
Freshman Track - Girls(no team)
Freshman Track - Unified(no team)
Freshman VolleyballMegan Matsumuramegan.matsumura@grant.kyschools.us
Freshman Wrestling(no team)