Serving Kentucky's Schools and Student Athletes Since 1917

School Directory

Highlands High School Directory Entry - (# 125)

Click to Map to this school
School Information
Logo:
Mailing Address: 2400 Memorial Pky
Street Address: 2400 Memorial Pky
  Fort Thomas, KY 41075 1528
Phone: (859)781-5900
FAX: (859)442-4212
Web Site: www.fortthomas.kyschools.us
Athletic Department Web Site: Highlandsathletics.com
Designated Rep: Kevin Nieporte
Principal: Matthew Bertasso
Principal Email: matthew.bertasso@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Principal Work Phone: (859)781-5900
Athletic Director: Kevin Nieporte
A. D. Email: kevin.nieporte@fortthomas.kyschools.us
A.D. Work Phone: 859-815-2607
School System: Fort Thomas Schools
  28 N Fort Thomas Ave
  Fort Thomas, KY 41075
Phone: (859)781-3333
FAX: (859)781-5347
Superintendent: Karen Cheser
Email: karen.cheser@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Certified Trainer: Tracy Coffman
Trainer Phone:
Trainer Email: tracy.coffman@forttthomas.kyschools.us
Counselor:
Counselor Work Phone: (859)781-5900
Stadium: David Cecil Memorial
Capacity: 4700
Gym: Russell Bridges Gym
Capacity: 1350
School Colors: Blue & White
Boys Nickname: Bluebirds
Girls Nickname: same

Varsity
Sports and Activity Info
Coach Email

Varsity ArcheryTracy Houston-Smithtracy.houston@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity BaseballJeremy Baionijeremy.baioni@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Basketball - BoysKevin M. Listermankevin.listerman@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Basketball - GirlsJaime W. Richeyjaime.richey@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Bowling - Boys
Varsity Bowling - Girls
Varsity Bowling - UnifiedMarie Rosenhagenmarie.rosenhagen@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity CheerleadingMichele Beiermichele.beier@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Cross Country - BoysBrian Alessandrobrian.alessandro@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Cross Country - GirlsBrian Alessandrobrian.alessandro@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity DanceErinn Volpenheinerinn.volpenhein@gmail.com
Varsity Esports - Winter(no team)
Varsity Esports - Spring(no team)
Varsity Fast Pitch SoftballMilt Hornermvhorner83@gmail.com
Varsity Field Hockey - Girls(no team)
Varsity Fishing(no team)
Varsity FootballBrian Weinrichbrian.weinrich@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Golf - BoysBert Richeybert.richey@fuse.net
Varsity Golf - GirlsMichael Lipscombmichael.lipscomb@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Lacrosse - Boys(no team)
Varsity Lacrosse - Girls(no team)
Varsity Marksmanship(no team)
Varsity Slow Pitch Softball(no team)
Varsity Soccer - BoysChad Niedertchad.niedert@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Soccer - GirlsAlex J. Deanhhsgirlsscr@gmail.com
Varsity Swimming - BoysAmanda M. Johnsonamanda.johnson@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Swimming - GirlsAmanda M. Johnsonamanda.johnson@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Tennis - BoysKristin D. Laskeykristin.laskey@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Tennis - GirlsKevin M. Listermankevin.listerman@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Track - BoysRyan Leopoldryanl_28@hotmail.com
Varsity Track - GirlsBrian Alessandrobrian.alessandro@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Track - UnifiedMarie Rosenhagenmarie.rosenhagen@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity VolleyballKatelyn A. Salleekbsallee@gmail.com
Varsity Wrestling(no team)

Junior Varsity
Sports and Activity Info
Coach Email

Junior Varsity Archery(no team)
Junior Varsity BaseballRobbie Sumpter / Jeremy Baionirobbiesumpter@yahoo.com, jeremy.baioni@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Basketball - BoysKevin M. Listerman / Scott Blasingamekevin.listerman@fortthomas.kyschools.us, scottblasingame@gmail.com
Junior Varsity Basketball - GirlsJon A. McSorley / Jaime W. Richeyjonathan.mcsorley@gmail.com, jaime.richey@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Bowling - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Bowling - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Bowling - Unified(no team)
Junior Varsity CheerleadingElise Carterelise.carter@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Cross Country - BoysBrian Alessandrobrian.alessandro@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Cross Country - GirlsBrian Alessandrobrian.alessandro@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity DanceJessica Dattilojdatts20@gmail.com
Junior Varsity Fast Pitch SoftballMilt Horner / Teresa Cainmvhorner83@gmail.com, tbecker430@gmail.com
Junior Varsity Field Hockey - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Fishing(no team)
Junior Varsity FootballBrian Weinrich / Ryan Leopoldbrian.weinrich@fortthomas.kyschools.us, ryanl_28@hotmail.com
Junior Varsity Golf - BoysBert Richeybert.richey@fuse.net
Junior Varsity Golf - GirlsMichael Lipscombmichael.lipscomb@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Lacrosse - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Lacrosse - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Marksmanship(no team)
Junior Varsity Slow Pitch Softball(no team)
Junior Varsity Soccer - BoysChad Niedert / Eric Fesslerchad.niedert@fortthomas.kyschools.us, ericfessler@hotmail.com
Junior Varsity Soccer - GirlsAlex J. Dean / Olivia Huberhhsgirlsscr@gmail.com, ohuber32@yahoo.com
Junior Varsity Swimming - BoysAmanda M. Johnsonamanda.johnson@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Swimming - GirlsAmanda M. Johnsonamanda.johnson@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Tennis - BoysKristin D. Laskeykristin.laskey@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Tennis - GirlsKevin M. Listermankevin.listerman@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Track - BoysRyan Leopold / Trevor Kraftryanl_28@hotmail.com, trevorkraft94@gmail.com
Junior Varsity Track - GirlsBrian Alessandrobrian.alessandro@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Track - Unified(no team)
Junior Varsity VolleyballKatelyn A. Sallee / Molly E. Maxwellkbsallee@gmail.com, wehagem1@mymail.nku.edu
Junior Varsity Wrestling(no team)

Freshman
Sports and Activity Info
Coach Email

Freshman Archery(no team)
Freshman BaseballJeremy Baioni / Justin Fussingerjeremy.baioni@fortthomas.kyschools.us, jfuss77@yahoo.com
Freshman Basketball - BoysWilliam Herald / Kevin M. Listermanwilliam.herald@fortthomas.kyschools.us, kevin.listerman@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Freshman Basketball - GirlsJaime W. Richey / Jeff Schaeferjaime.richey@fortthomas.kyschools.us, jeffreyallenschaefer@gmail.com
Freshman Bowling - Boys(no team)
Freshman Bowling - Girls(no team)
Freshman Bowling - Unified(no team)
Freshman CheerleadingElise Carterelise.carter@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Freshman Cross Country - BoysBrian Alessandrobrian.alessandro@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Freshman Cross Country - GirlsBrian Alessandrobrian.alessandro@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Freshman Dance(no team)
Freshman Fast Pitch SoftballMilt Hornermvhorner83@gmail.com
Freshman Field Hockey - Girls(no team)
Freshman Fishing(no team)
Freshman FootballBrian Weinrich / Brady Dowlingbrian.weinrich@fortthomas.kyschools.us, brady.dowling@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Freshman Golf - Boys(no team)
Freshman Golf - Girls(no team)
Freshman Lacrosse - Boys(no team)
Freshman Lacrosse - Girls(no team)
Freshman Marksmanship(no team)
Freshman Slow Pitch Softball(no team)
Freshman Soccer - BoysMatthew Stephens / Chad Niedertmattstephensk@gmail.com, chad.niedert@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Freshman Soccer - GirlsKelsey Etherton / Alex J. Deankaesoccer@gmail.com, hhsgirlsscr@gmail.com
Freshman Swimming - Boys(no team)
Freshman Swimming - Girls(no team)
Freshman Tennis - Boys(no team)
Freshman Tennis - Girls(no team)
Freshman Track - BoysRyan Leopoldryanl_28@hotmail.com
Freshman Track - GirlsGretchen Hinkel / Brian Alessandrogretchen.hinkel@fortthomas.kyschools.us, brian.alessandro@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Freshman Track - Unified(no team)
Freshman VolleyballJessica Ginter / Katelyn A. Salleejcginter9@gmail.com, kbsallee@gmail.com
Freshman Wrestling(no team)