Serving Kentucky's Schools and Student Athletes Since 1917

School Directory

Highlands High School Directory Entry - (# 125)

Click to Map to this school
School Information
Logo:
Mailing Address: 2400 Memorial Pky
Street Address: 2400 Memorial Pky
  Fort Thomas, KY 41075 1528
Phone: (859)781-5900
FAX: (859)442-4212
Web Site: www.fortthomas.kyschools.us
Athletic Department Web Site: Highlandsathletics.com
Designated Rep: Wes Caldwell
Principal: Matthew Bertasso
Principal Email: matthew.bertasso@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Principal Work Phone: (859)781-5900
Athletic Director: Wes Caldwell
A. D. Email: wes.caldwell@fortthomas.kyschools.us
A.D. Work Phone: (859)815-2608
School System: Fort Thomas Schools
  28 N Fort Thomas Ave
  Fort Thomas, KY 41075
Phone: (859)781-3333
FAX: (859)781-5347
Superintendent: Karen Cheser
Email: karen.cheser@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Certified Trainer: Tracy Coffman
Trainer Phone:
Trainer Email: tracy.coffman@forttthomas.kyschools.us
Counselor:
Counselor Work Phone: (859)781-5900
Stadium: David Cecil Memorial
Capacity: 4700
Gym: Russell Bridges Gym
Capacity: 1350
School Colors: Blue & White
Boys Nickname: Bluebirds
Girls Nickname: same

Varsity
Sports and Activity Info
Coach Email

Varsity ArcheryMatthew Stuartme3stuart@gmail.com
Varsity BaseballJeremy Baionijeremy.baioni@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Basketball - BoysKevin M. Listermankevin.listerman@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Basketball - GirlsJaime W. Richeyjaime.richey@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Bowling - BoysAndrew Eckerleandrew.eckerle@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Bowling - GirlsAndrew Eckerleandrew.eckerle@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Bowling - UnifiedMarie Rosenhagenmarie.rosenhagen@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity CheerleadingAnn Listermanann.listerman@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Cross Country - BoysBrian Alessandrobrian.alessandro@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Cross Country - GirlsBrian Alessandrobrian.alessandro@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity DanceErinn Volpenheinerinn.volpenhein@gmail.com
Varsity Esports - WinterShih Yang Wenshih.wen@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Esports - SpringShih Yang Wenshih.wen@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Fast Pitch SoftballMilt Hornermvhorner83@gmail.com
Varsity Field Hockey - Girls(no team)
Varsity Fishing(no team)
Varsity FootballBrian Weinrichbrian.weinrich@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Golf - BoysBert Richeybert.richey@fuse.net
Varsity Golf - GirlsMichael Lipscombmichael.lipscomb@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Lacrosse - Boys(no team)
Varsity Lacrosse - Girls(no team)
Varsity Marksmanship(no team)
Varsity Slow Pitch Softball(no team)
Varsity Soccer - BoysChad Niedertchad.niedert@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Soccer - GirlsAlex J. Deanhhsgirlsscr@gmail.com
Varsity Swimming - BoysAmanda M. Johnsonamanda.johnson@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Swimming - GirlsAmanda M. Johnsonamanda.johnson@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Tennis - BoysKristin D. Laskeykristin.laskey@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Tennis - Girls
Varsity Track - BoysRyan Leopoldryanl_28@hotmail.com
Varsity Track - GirlsBrian Alessandrobrian.alessandro@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity Track - UnifiedMarie Rosenhagenmarie.rosenhagen@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Varsity VolleyballKatelyn A. Salleekbsallee@gmail.com
Varsity WrestlingJohn J. Hazeresjohnhazeres@yahoo.com

Junior Varsity
Sports and Activity Info
Coach Email

Junior Varsity Archery(no team)
Junior Varsity BaseballRobbie Sumpter / Jeremy Baionirobbiesumpter@yahoo.com, jeremy.baioni@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Basketball - BoysKevin M. Listerman / Scott Blasingamekevin.listerman@fortthomas.kyschools.us, scottblasingame@gmail.com
Junior Varsity Basketball - GirlsJaime W. Richey / Kayla Umbergjaime.richey@fortthomas.kyschools.us, kayrae33@hotmail.com
Junior Varsity Bowling - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Bowling - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Bowling - Unified(no team)
Junior Varsity CheerleadingCarrie Baionicarrie.baioni@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Cross Country - BoysBrian Alessandrobrian.alessandro@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Cross Country - GirlsBrian Alessandrobrian.alessandro@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity DanceOlivia Smithsmitho2@mail.uc.edu
Junior Varsity Fast Pitch SoftballMilt Horner / Teresa Cainmvhorner83@gmail.com, tbecker430@gmail.com
Junior Varsity Field Hockey - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Fishing(no team)
Junior Varsity FootballBrian Weinrich / Ryan Leopoldbrian.weinrich@fortthomas.kyschools.us, ryanl_28@hotmail.com
Junior Varsity Golf - BoysBert Richeybert.richey@fuse.net
Junior Varsity Golf - GirlsMichael Lipscombmichael.lipscomb@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Lacrosse - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Lacrosse - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Marksmanship(no team)
Junior Varsity Slow Pitch Softball(no team)
Junior Varsity Soccer - BoysChad Niedert / Matthew Stephenschad.niedert@fortthomas.kyschools.us, mattstephensk@gmail.com
Junior Varsity Soccer - GirlsAlex J. Dean / Olivia Bryanthhsgirlsscr@gmail.com, ohuber32@yahoo.com
Junior Varsity Swimming - BoysAmanda M. Johnsonamanda.johnson@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Swimming - GirlsAmanda M. Johnsonamanda.johnson@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Tennis - BoysKristin D. Laskeykristin.laskey@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Tennis - Girls
Junior Varsity Track - BoysRyan Leopoldryanl_28@hotmail.com
Junior Varsity Track - GirlsBrian Alessandrobrian.alessandro@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Track - Unified(no team)
Junior Varsity VolleyballKatelyn A. Sallee / Molly E. Maxwellkbsallee@gmail.com, mwehage13@gmail.com
Junior Varsity WrestlingJohn J. Hazeresjohnhazeres@yahoo.com

Freshman
Sports and Activity Info
Coach Email

Freshman Archery(no team)
Freshman BaseballJeremy Baionijeremy.baioni@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Freshman Basketball - BoysWilliam Herald / Kevin M. Listermanwilliam.herald@fortthomas.kyschools.us, kevin.listerman@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Freshman Basketball - GirlsJaime W. Richey / Jeff Schaeferjaime.richey@fortthomas.kyschools.us, jeffreyallenschaefer@gmail.com
Freshman Bowling - Boys(no team)
Freshman Bowling - Girls(no team)
Freshman Bowling - Unified(no team)
Freshman CheerleadingElise Carterelise.carter@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Freshman Cross Country - BoysBrian Alessandrobrian.alessandro@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Freshman Cross Country - GirlsBrian Alessandrobrian.alessandro@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Freshman Dance(no team)
Freshman Fast Pitch SoftballMilt Horner / David A. Mattesonmvhorner83@gmail.com, dam2277@gmail.com
Freshman Field Hockey - Girls(no team)
Freshman Fishing(no team)
Freshman FootballBrian Weinrich / Brady Dowlingbrian.weinrich@fortthomas.kyschools.us, brady.dowling@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Freshman Golf - Boys(no team)
Freshman Golf - Girls(no team)
Freshman Lacrosse - Boys(no team)
Freshman Lacrosse - Girls(no team)
Freshman Marksmanship(no team)
Freshman Slow Pitch Softball(no team)
Freshman Soccer - BoysChad Niedert / Solomon Farrischad.niedert@fortthomas.kyschools.us, farrissolomon@gmail.com
Freshman Soccer - GirlsKelsey Etherton / Alex J. Deankaesoccer@gmail.com, hhsgirlsscr@gmail.com
Freshman Swimming - Boys(no team)
Freshman Swimming - Girls(no team)
Freshman Tennis - Boys(no team)
Freshman Tennis - Girls(no team)
Freshman Track - BoysRyan Leopold / Brian J. Condonryanl_28@hotmail.com, bcondon4089@ucumberlands.edu
Freshman Track - GirlsGretchen Hinkel / Brian Alessandrogretchen.hinkel@fortthomas.kyschools.us, brian.alessandro@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Freshman Track - Unified(no team)
Freshman VolleyballKatelyn A. Sallee / Ashton Bingmankbsallee@gmail.com, ashton.bingman@newport.kyschools.us
Freshman Wrestling(no team)