Serving Kentucky's Schools and Student Athletes Since 1917

School Directory

West Jessamine High School Directory Entry - (# 319)

Click to Map to this school
School Information
Logo:
Mailing Address: 2101 Wilmore Road
Street Address: 2101 Wilmore Road
  Nicholasville, KY 40356
Phone: (859)887-2421
FAX: (859)887-8854
Web Site: www.jessamine.k12.ky.us/wjhs
Athletic Department Web Site: www.wjcolts.com
Designated Rep: Damon Kelley / Mark Miracle
Principal: Brady Thornton
Principal Email: brady.thornton@jessamine.kyschools.us
Principal Work Phone: 859-887-2421
Athletic Director: Mark Miracle
A. D. Email: mark.miracle@jessamine.kyschools.us
A.D. Work Phone: (859)887-2421
School System: Jessamine County Schools
  871 Wilmore Rd.
  Nicholasville, KY 40356
Phone: (859)885-4179
FAX: (859)887-4811
Superintendent: Matt Moore
Email: matt.moore@jessamine.kyschools.us
Certified Trainer: Dean Geary
Trainer Phone: 859-221-9116
Trainer Email: dean.geary@jessamine.kyschools.us
Counselor: Autumn McMillen
Counselor Work Phone: 859-887-2421
Stadium:
Capacity: 3800
Gym:
Capacity: 1700
School Colors: Red,White,Colum.Blue
Boys Nickname: Colts
Girls Nickname: Colts

Varsity
Sports and Activity Info
Coach Email

Varsity ArcheryKevin Grimesgrimes536@gmail.com
Varsity Baseball
Varsity Basketball - BoysDamon Kelleydamon.kelley@jessamine.kyschools.us
Varsity Basketball - GirlsMatt Hilkensmatt.hilkens@jessamine.kyschools.us
Varsity Bowling - BoysDonald Welch / Kerrigan Welchwelchd253@gmail.com, kewelch22@yahoo.com
Varsity Bowling - GirlsKerrigan Welch / Donald Welchkewelch22@yahoo.com, welchd253@gmail.com
Varsity Bowling - UnifiedDonald Welch / Kerrigan Welchwelchd253@gmail.com, kewelch22@yahoo.com
Varsity CheerleadingKiki Spannkiki.spann@jessamine.kyschools.us
Varsity Cross Country - BoysGrant Rowe / Hayden Dwyergrantbrowe@gmail.com, hjdwyer29@gmail.com
Varsity Cross Country - GirlsGrant Rowe / Hayden Dwyergrantbrowe@gmail.com, hjdwyer29@gmail.com
Varsity DanceAlisha K. Courtneyalisha.courtney@jessamine.kyschools.us
Varsity Esports - Winter(no team)
Varsity Esports - SpringMatt Hilkens / Joe Beersmatt.hilkens@jessamine.kyschools.us, joe.beers@jessamine.kyschools.us
Varsity Fast Pitch SoftballAmy Wymeramy.wymer@jessamine.kyschools.us
Varsity Field Hockey - Girls(no team)
Varsity FishingRobert Horn / David Cheekrobert.horn@jessamine.kyschools.us, david@hvachomwtown.com
Varsity FootballScott Marshjohn.marsh@jessamine.kyschools.us
Varsity Golf - BoysShaun Gordonneshaun.gordon@jessamine.kyschools.us
Varsity Golf - GirlsScott Bendersbender@setzerproperties.com
Varsity Lacrosse - Boys(no team)
Varsity Lacrosse - Girls(no team)
Varsity Marksmanship(no team)
Varsity Slow Pitch Softball(no team)
Varsity Soccer - BoysBrock Sutherlandfutbroc@gmail.com
Varsity Soccer - GirlsBenjamin Hall-Volpenheinbhvolp5@gmail.com
Varsity Swimming - BoysConrhod Zonioconrhod.zonio@hotmail.com
Varsity Swimming - GirlsConrhod Zonioconrhod.zonio@hotmail.com
Varsity Tennis - BoysCody V. Harriscody.harris@jessamine.kyschools.us
Varsity Tennis - GirlsRyan Adams, Sr.ryan.adams@jessamine.kyschools.us
Varsity Track - BoysJason Moncer / Aaron Amesjason.moncer@jessamine.kyschools.us, aaronou@yahoo.com
Varsity Track - GirlsJason Moncerjason.moncer@jessamine.kyschools.us
Varsity Track - Unified(no team)
Varsity VolleyballWilliam M. Birdwmbird@windstream.net
Varsity WrestlingJohn H. Hazlett, IIjohn.hazlett@jessamine.kyschools.us

Junior Varsity
Sports and Activity Info
Coach Email

Junior Varsity Archery(no team)
Junior Varsity Baseball
Junior Varsity Basketball - BoysTaylor Harpertaylorc.harper104@gmail.com
Junior Varsity Basketball - GirlsGrace Combs / Matt Hilkens / Autumn Herrifordgracecombs985@gmail.com, matt.hilkens@jessamine.kyschools.us, autumn.herriford@jessamine.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Bowling - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Bowling - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Bowling - Unified(no team)
Junior Varsity Cheerleading(no team)
Junior Varsity Cross Country - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Cross Country - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Dance(no team)
Junior Varsity Fast Pitch SoftballAmy Wymeramy.wymer@jessamine.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Field Hockey - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Fishing(no team)
Junior Varsity FootballScott Marshjohn.marsh@jessamine.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Golf - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Golf - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Lacrosse - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Lacrosse - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Marksmanship(no team)
Junior Varsity Slow Pitch Softball(no team)
Junior Varsity Soccer - BoysBrock Sutherland / William L. Congletonfutbroc@gmail.com, bcongleton@outlook.com
Junior Varsity Soccer - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Swimming - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Swimming - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Tennis - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Tennis - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Track - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Track - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Track - Unified(no team)
Junior Varsity VolleyballWilliam M. Bird / Missy Marshwmbird@windstream.net, melissa.marsh@jessamine.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Wrestling(no team)

Freshman
Sports and Activity Info
Coach Email

Freshman Archery(no team)
Freshman Baseball(no team)
Freshman Basketball - BoysChad Paynechad_payne_@hotmail.com
Freshman Basketball - Girls(no team)
Freshman Bowling - Boys(no team)
Freshman Bowling - Girls(no team)
Freshman Bowling - Unified(no team)
Freshman Cheerleading(no team)
Freshman Cross Country - Boys(no team)
Freshman Cross Country - Girls(no team)
Freshman Dance(no team)
Freshman Fast Pitch Softball(no team)
Freshman Field Hockey - Girls(no team)
Freshman Fishing(no team)
Freshman Football(no team)
Freshman Golf - Boys(no team)
Freshman Golf - Girls(no team)
Freshman Lacrosse - Boys(no team)
Freshman Lacrosse - Girls(no team)
Freshman Marksmanship(no team)
Freshman Slow Pitch Softball(no team)
Freshman Soccer - Boys(no team)
Freshman Soccer - Girls(no team)
Freshman Swimming - Boys(no team)
Freshman Swimming - Girls(no team)
Freshman Tennis - Boys(no team)
Freshman Tennis - Girls(no team)
Freshman Track - Boys(no team)
Freshman Track - Girls(no team)
Freshman Track - Unified(no team)
Freshman VolleyballWilliam M. Bird / Missy Marshwmbird@windstream.net, melissa.marsh@jessamine.kyschools.us
Freshman Wrestling(no team)


icon-angle icon-bars icon-times