Serving Kentucky's Schools and Student Athletes Since 1917

School Directory

Butler County High School Directory Entry - (# 40)

Click to Map to this school
School Information
Logo:
Mailing Address: 1852 S Main St
Street Address: 1852 S Main St
  Morgantown, KY 42261
Phone: (270) 526-2204
FAX: (270) 526-2268
Web Site: butlerschools.net
Athletic Department Web Site:
Designated Rep: Brandon L.Embry
Principal: Michael Gruber
Principal Email: michael.gruber@butler.kyschools.us
Principal Work Phone: (270) 526-2204
Athletic Director: Brandon L.Embry
A. D. Email: brandon.embry@butler.kyschools.us
A.D. Work Phone: 270-526-2204
School System: Butler County Schools
  PO Box 339/ 203 North Tyler St
  Morgantown, KY 42261
Phone: (270) 526-5624
FAX: (270) 526-2268
Superintendent: Scott Howard
Email: scott.howard@butler.kyschools.us
Certified Trainer: Noel Belcher
Trainer Phone:
Trainer Email: noel@osmomd.com
Counselor: Hannah Southerland
Counselor Work Phone: (270) 526-2204
Stadium:
Capacity: 1500
Gym:
Capacity: 2000
School Colors: Black, Royal Blue & White
Boys Nickname: Bears
Girls Nickname: Lady Bears

Varsity
Sports and Activity Info
Coach Email

Varsity ArcheryRobert E. McKeeflintman1963@gmail.com
Varsity BaseballKeith Butlerkeith.butler1989@att.net
Varsity Basketball - BoysCalvin Dockerycalvin.dockery@butler.kyschools.us
Varsity Basketball - GirlsLexie Belcherlexie.belcher@butler.kyschools.us
Varsity Bowling - Boys(no team)
Varsity Bowling - Girls(no team)
Varsity Bowling - Unified(no team)
Varsity CheerleadingShera Lindseyshera.lindsey@butler.kyschools.us
Varsity Cross Country - BoysKimberlea Embrykimberlea.embry@butler.kyschools.us
Varsity Cross Country - GirlsKimberlea Embrykimberlea.embry@butler.kyschools.us
Varsity DanceAda D. Hixenbaughada.hixenbaugh@gmail.com
Varsity Fast Pitch SoftballJohn W. Embryjohn.embry@butler.kyschools.us
Varsity Field Hockey - Girls(no team)
Varsity Fishing(no team)
Varsity FootballBrandon L. Embrybrandon.embry@butler.kyschools.us
Varsity Golf - BoysAmy R. Gill / Kenny Swiftamy.gill@butler.kyschools.us, kenny.swift@fiserv.com
Varsity Golf - GirlsBarry Frazierbarry.frazier@butler.kyschools.us
Varsity Lacrosse - Boys(no team)
Varsity Lacrosse - Girls(no team)
Varsity Marksmanship(no team)
Varsity Slow Pitch Softball(no team)
Varsity Soccer - BoysPatrick J. Odriscollpatrick.odriscoll@butler.kyschools.us
Varsity Soccer - GirlsSam Hartfordsam.hartford@butler.kyschools.us
Varsity Swimming - BoysBrandie Smithbrandie.smith@butler.kyschools.us
Varsity Swimming - GirlsBrandie Smithbrandie.smith@butler.kyschools.us
Varsity Tennis - BoysKim Grubbkim.grubb@butler.kyschools.us
Varsity Tennis - GirlsKim Grubbkim.grubb@butler.kyschools.us
Varsity Track - BoysAndy Fullerandy.fuller@butler.kyschools.us
Varsity Track - GirlsAndy Fullerandy.fuller@butler.kyschools.us
Varsity Track - Unified(no team)
Varsity VolleyballRuthie Mintonruthie.minton@butler.kyschools.us
Varsity Wrestling(no team)
Varsity Esports - Winter(no team)
Varsity Esports - Spring(no team)

Junior Varsity
Sports and Activity Info
Coach Email

Junior Varsity Archery(no team)
Junior Varsity BaseballJay B. Shockleyjay.shockley@butler.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Basketball - BoysElijah H. Flenerelijah.flener@butler.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Basketball - GirlsZeke Woodcock / Hunter Garyezekiel.woodcock220@topper.wku.edu, hunter.gary@butler.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Bowling - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Bowling - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Bowling - Unified(no team)
Junior Varsity CheerleadingKatie Flenerkatie.flener@butler.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Cross Country - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Cross Country - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Dance(no team)
Junior Varsity Fast Pitch SoftballDiane Dyerdianedyer1570@gmail.com
Junior Varsity Field Hockey - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Fishing(no team)
Junior Varsity FootballElijah H. Flener / Hunter Garyelijah.flener@butler.kyschools.us, hunter.gary@butler.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Golf - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Golf - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Lacrosse - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Lacrosse - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Marksmanship(no team)
Junior Varsity Slow Pitch Softball(no team)
Junior Varsity Soccer - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Soccer - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Swimming - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Swimming - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Tennis - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Tennis - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Track - Boys(no team)
Junior Varsity Track - Girls(no team)
Junior Varsity Track - Unified(no team)
Junior Varsity VolleyballRuthie Mintonruthie.minton@butler.kyschools.us
Junior Varsity Wrestling(no team)

Freshman
Sports and Activity Info
Coach Email

Freshman Archery(no team)
Freshman Baseball(no team)
Freshman Basketball - BoysChad Bratcherbcrs3535@yahoo.com
Freshman Basketball - GirlsZeke Woodcockezekiel.woodcock220@topper.wku.edu
Freshman Bowling - Boys(no team)
Freshman Bowling - Girls(no team)
Freshman Bowling - Unified(no team)
Freshman Cheerleading(no team)
Freshman Cross Country - Boys(no team)
Freshman Cross Country - Girls(no team)
Freshman Dance(no team)
Freshman Fast Pitch SoftballJohn W. Embryjohn.embry@butler.kyschools.us
Freshman Field Hockey - Girls(no team)
Freshman Fishing(no team)
Freshman FootballCharles Deckercharlesdecker6776@gmail.com
Freshman Golf - Boys(no team)
Freshman Golf - Girls(no team)
Freshman Lacrosse - Boys(no team)
Freshman Lacrosse - Girls(no team)
Freshman Marksmanship(no team)
Freshman Slow Pitch Softball(no team)
Freshman Soccer - Boys(no team)
Freshman Soccer - Girls(no team)
Freshman Swimming - Boys(no team)
Freshman Swimming - Girls(no team)
Freshman Tennis - Boys(no team)
Freshman Tennis - Girls(no team)
Freshman Track - Boys(no team)
Freshman Track - Girls(no team)
Freshman Track - Unified(no team)
Freshman VolleyballRuthie Mintonruthie.minton@butler.kyschools.us
Freshman Wrestling(no team)