08/19/22 – HYPE Student Leadership Conferences Registration Now Open

August 19, 2022 2022-2023 News Releases


Mark your calendars to plan to attend one of the two KHSAA HYPE Student Leadership Conferences scheduled for September 15 (Bowling Green) and September 16 (Lexington).

HYPE is a one-day student leadership conference where students will enjoy educational interaction with each other to discuss issues and garner information to take back and share/implement with their teams and student body.  The event is staged and presented by the KHSAA Student-Athlete Group.

Thursday, September 15 – Knicely Conference Center (2355 Nashville Rd., Bowling Green 42101).

Friday, September 16 – Central Bank Center (430 W. Vine St. Lexington, next to Rupp Arena). LEXINGTON CONFERENCE IS AT CAPACITY AND REGISTRATION IS CLOSED AS OF 8/24/22.

There is no charge to attend.  Schools are responsible for transportation and any meals.

Register here.  The registration deadline is Thursday, Sept. 8.  A school is limited to a maximum of 18 students.  Conferences are first-come-first-served and registration has closed before the deadline due to capacity limitations (400) at each venue.

Lunch will be “on your own”.

Each school may select up to 18 individuals to attend.  Registration is first-come-first-served and is traditionally at capacity (400).  

8:15-8:40 a.m. – Registration
8:45-9:00 a.m. – Opening Session
9:05-9:55 a.m. – Breakout Session #1
10:05-10:55 a.m. – Breakout Session #2
11:05 a.m.-11:55 p.m. – Breakout Session #3
12:05-12:45 p.m. – Featured Speaker 

Brain Mapping and Goal Setting – Omari Pearson, Passion to Purpose
Relationship Building & Maintenance – Deb Hult, Co-Founder, Core Trainings
Team Building – Asbury University

In addition to the KHSAA, thank you to our sponsors Musco Sports Lighting, the Kentucky Coaches Association, and the NFHS Foundation.

Davin Yates (Logan County), Matthew Morris (Jenkins), Christian Woods (Newport Central Catholic), Laine Morman (Scott), Aubrey Crish (Mercy), Juliana Stith (Central Hardin), Jack Johnson (Marshall County), Cameron Campbell (Edmonson County), Stella Fox (Elizabethtown), David Webb (North Hardin).


About the Kentucky High School Athletic Association
The Kentucky High School Athletic Association was organized in 1917 and is the agency designated by the Kentucky Department of Education to manage high school athletics in the Commonwealth. The Association is a voluntary nonprofit 501(c)3 organization made up of 285 member schools both public and non-public. The KHSAA awards 215 state championships to 51 teams and 164 individuals in 13 sports and 6 sport-activities, funds catastrophic insurance coverage for its more than 106,000 rostered member school student-athletes, provides coaching education and sports safety programs for more than 12,000 coaches, and licenses and facilitates the distribution of training material for over 4,000 contest officials.


icon-angle icon-bars icon-times