Current Archery Alignment

December 11, 2014 Archery Working

The Kentucky High School Athletic Association shall sponsor postseason competition in archery, provided that there is sufficient interest of the membership and such is approved by the Board of Control. The Commissioner shall divide the state into geographic sections with the approval of the Board of Control. In the interim, newly added or deleted programs will be handled on a case by case basis by the Commissioner’s office.
As of August 15, 2015, the alignment for archery is as follows:
REGION 1 – Calloway County, Christian County, Community Christian (Paducah), Graves County, Henderson County, Hopkins County Central, Hopkinsville, Madisonville-North Hopkins, Marshall County, Murray, Paducah Tilghman, Trigg County, Webster County
REGION 2 – Bowling Green, Breckinridge County, Butler County, Clinton County, Cumberland County, Edmonson County, Franklin-Simpson, Frederick Fraize, Glasgow, Grayson County, Greenwood, Hancock County, Logan County, Meade County, Metcalfe County, Muhlenberg County, Ohio County, Russellville, South Warren, Warren East
REGION 3 – Bardstown, Bethlehem, Central Hardin, Elizabethtown, Green County, Hart County, John Hardin, Nelson County, North Hardin, Taylor County, Thomas Nelson, Washington County
REGION 4 – Assumption, Atherton, Beth Haven, Bullitt Central, Bullitt East, Butler, DeSales, DuPont Manual, Eastern, Fairdale, Fern Creek, Holy Cross (Louisville), Mercy, Moore, North Bullitt, Pleasure Ridge Park, Portland Christian, Presentation, Sacred Heart, Southern, St. Xavier, Trinity (Louisville), Valley, Valor Traditional
REGION 5 – Anderson County, Eminence, Frankfort, Franklin County, Grant County, Oldham County, Spencer County, Western Hills, Williamstown
REGION 6 – Beechwood, Calvary Christian, Conner, Cooper, Covington Catholic, Covington Latin, Dixie Heights, Heritage, Newport, Notre Dame, Ryle, Scott, Simon Kenton, St. Henry District
REGION 7 – Augusta, Bracken County, George Rogers Clark, Harrison County, Mason County, Montgomery County, Paris, Pendleton County
REGION 8 – Berea, Bryan Station, Henry Clay, Lafayette, Lexington Catholic, Lexington Christian, Madison Central, Madison Southern, Model, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Scott County, Tates Creek, Woodford County
REGION 9 – Boyle County, East Jessamine, Garrard County, Lincoln County, McCreary Central, Mercer County, Pulaski County, Rockcastle County, Somerset, Southwestern, Wayne County, West Jessamine
REGION 10 – Barbourville, Buckhorn, Clay County, Corbin, Estill County, Harlan County, Jackson County, Knott County Central, Knox Central, Lee County, Leslie County, Letcher County Central, Lynn Camp, North Laurel, Owsley County, Perry County Central, South Laurel, Wolfe County
REGION 11 – Allen Central, Ashland Blazer, Betsy Layne, Boyd County, East Carter, Elliott County, Fairview, Jenkins, Johnson Central, Menifee County, Paintsville, Pikeville, Prestonsburg, Rose Hill Christian, Rowan County, Russell, South Floyd

Not Placed in Alignment – Cornerstone Christian (London) Placed, but not currently offering team – Fairview