Serving Kentucky's Schools and Student Athletes Since 1917

01/26/22 – Archery Nominations Sought for Midway/KHSAA Student-Athlete of the Year

January 26, 2022 Archery Blog Updates


The nomination process for the Midway University/KHSAA Male and Female Student Athlete-of-the-Year among archery participants for 2021-2022 is now open.

This award is based on athletic and academic achievement as well as community service and leadership. The link to the application contains additional criteria and a form to nominate one participant from each 2021-2022 team. Nominations must come from a member school, but can be submitted by an administrator, guidance counselor, or coach. Nominations may only be submitted online at

The winner will be announced early in the postseason and recognized at an awards event at Midway University in early summer 2022. From the winners selected for each KHSAA championship, one student-athlete will be selected as the 2021-2022 Midway University/KHSAA Student-Athlete of the Year announced at the event. All individual winners will also receive their recognition awards at that time.

The deadline for nominations for the Midway University/KHSAA Student-Athlete of the Year in the sport-activity of archery is February 17, 2022. We look forward to your participation.


About the Kentucky High School Athletic Association
The Kentucky High School Athletic Association was organized in 1917 and is the agency designated by the Kentucky Department of Education to manage high school athletics in the Commonwealth. The Association is a voluntary nonprofit 501(c)3 organization made up of 286 member schools both public and non-public. The KHSAA awards 215 state championships to 51 teams and 164 individuals in 13 sports and 6 sport-activities, funds catastrophic insurance coverage for its more than 106,000 rostered member school student-athletes, provides coaching education and sports safety programs for more than 12,000 coaches, and licenses and facilitates the distribution of training material for over 4,000 contest officials.


icon-angle icon-bars icon-times