Serving Kentucky's Schools and Student Athletes Since 1917

Current Boys’ Golf Alignment

December 11, 2014 Golf Working


The Kentucky High School Athletic Association shall sponsor separate postseason competition for boys in golf, provided that there is sufficient interest of the membership and such is approved by the Board of Control. The Commissioner shall divide the state into geographic sections with the approval of the Board of Control. The entire alignment shall be reviewed when the Board of Control conducts a realignment related to golf. In the interim, newly added or deleted programs will be handled on a case by case basis by the Commissioner’s office.
As of August 15, 2017, the alignment for boys’ golf is as follows:
REGION 1 – Ballard Memorial, Caldwell County, Calloway County, Carlisle County, Christian Fellowship, Community Christian (Paducah), Crittenden County, Fulton City, Fulton County, Graves County, Hickman County, Livingston Central, Lyon County, Marshall County, Mayfield, McCracken County, Murray, Paducah Tilghman, St. Mary, Trigg County
REGION 2 – Apollo, Breckinridge County, Butler County, Christian County, Daviess County, Dawson Springs, Fort Campbell, Frederick Fraize, Hancock County, Henderson County, Hopkins County Central, Hopkinsville, Madisonville-North Hopkins, McLean County, Muhlenberg County, Ohio County, Owensboro, Owensboro Catholic, Trinity (Whitesville), Union County, University Heights, Webster County
REGION 3 – Allen County-Scottsville, Barren County, Bowling Green, Caverna, Clinton County, Cumberland County, Edmonson County, Franklin-Simpson, Glasgow, Greenwood, Hart County, Logan County, Metcalfe County, Monroe County, Russellville, South Warren, Todd County Central, Warren Central, Warren East
REGION 4 – Adair County, Anderson County, Bardstown, Bethlehem, Boyle County, Burgin, Campbellsville, Casey County, Danville, East Jessamine, Garrard County, Green County, Lincoln County, Marion County, Mercer County, Nelson County, Russell County, Taylor County, Thomas Nelson, Washington County, West Jessamine
REGION 5 – Beth Haven, Bullitt Central, Bullitt East, Butler, Central, Central Hardin, DeSales, Doss, Elizabethtown, Evangel Christian, Fairdale, Fort Knox, Grayson County, Holy Cross (Louisville), Iroquois, John Hardin, LaRue County, Meade County, North Bullitt, North Hardin, Pleasure Ridge Park, Portland Christian, Shawnee, Southern, Spencer County, St. Francis, Valley, Western
REGION 6 – Atherton, Ballard, Brown, Christian Academy-Louisville, Collins, DuPont Manual, Eastern, Fern Creek, Jeffersontown, Kentucky Country Day, Louisville Collegiate, Male, Moore, North Oldham, Oldham County, Seneca, Shelby County, South Oldham, St. Xavier, Trinity (Louisville), Waggener, Walden, Whitefield Academy
REGION 7 – Beechwood, Boone County, Calvary Christian, Carroll County, Conner, Cooper, Covington Catholic, Covington Latin, Dixie Heights, Gallatin County, Henry County, Heritage, Holmes, Holy Cross (Covington), Owen County, Ryle, Scott, Simon Kenton, St. Henry District, Trimble County, Villa Madonna, Walton-Verona
REGION 8 – Augusta, Bellevue, Bishop Brossart, Bourbon County, Bracken County, Campbell County, Dayton, Fleming County, Grant County, Harrison County, Highlands, Lloyd Memorial, Mason County, Newport, Newport Central Catholic, Nicholas County, Pendleton County, Robertson County, Silver Grove, St. Patrick, Williamstown
REGION 9 – Berea, Bryan Station, Frankfort, Franklin County, Frederick Douglass, George Rogers Clark, Henry Clay, Lafayette, Lexington Catholic, Lexington Christian, Madison Central, Madison Southern, Model, Paris, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Sayre, Scott County, Tates Creek, Western Hills, Woodford County
REGION 10 – Barbourville, Bell County, Clay County, Corbin, Harlan, Harlan County, Jackson County, Knox Central, Lee County, Lynn Camp, McCreary Central, Middlesboro, North Laurel, Oneida Baptist Institute, Owsley County, Pineville, Pulaski County, Rockcastle County, Somerset, South Laurel, Southwestern, Wayne County, Whitley County, Williamsburg
REGION 11 – Belfry, Betsy Layne, Breathitt County, Cordia, East Ridge, Estill County, Floyd Central, Hazard, Jackson City, Jenkins, Johnson Central, June Buchanan, Knott County Central, Letcher County Central, Magoffin County, Paintsville, Perry County Central, Phelps, Piarist, Pike County Central, Pikeville, Powell County, Prestonsburg, Shelby Valley, Sheldon Clark, Wolfe County
REGION 12 – Ashland Blazer, Bath County, Boyd County, East Carter, Elliott County, Fairview, Greenup County, Holy Family, Lawrence County, Lewis County, Menifee County, Montgomery County, Morgan County, Raceland, Rose Hill Christian, Rowan County, Russell, West Carter

Not Placed in Alignment – Frankfort Christian Placed, but not currently offering team – Bellevue, Burgin, Cordia, Dayton, Evangel Christian, Fulton City, Heritage, Holmes, Holy Family, June Buchanan, Lloyd Memorial, Magoffin County, McLean County, Menifee County, Newport, Phelps, Robertson County, Rose Hill Christian, Silver Grove, St. Francis, Walden, Williamstown