Serving Kentucky's Schools and Student Athletes Since 1917

06/07/17 – Approved Draft Realignment- Track & Field and Cross Country for 2017-18 through 2020-2021

June 7, 2017 Track and Field Blog Updates



ITALICIZED SCHOOLS participate in Cross Country Only (did not participate in Track and Field) per 2016-2017 information submitted by member school personnel. Comments will be accepted from the membership through 4 p.m. July 6, 2017.

Schools were divided following ranking the four-year average enrollment of track schools, with 40% of the schools placed in 1A, 30% in 2A, 30% in 1A. Cross Country-only schools were added following division. Due to fluctuating participation numbers, an exact balance between regions in both Track and Cross Country is not likely attainable and the existing basketball region boundaries were used where there were multiple options.

For a graphical review of the draft alignment, use the web link at–bk0qVQ&ll=37.803153988960545%2C-85.8404611328125&z=8, and select the appropriate class.

CLASS 1A (0-595)

Region 1 – Ballard Memorial, Carlisle County, Christian Fellowship, Community Christian (Paducah), Crittenden County, Dawson Springs, Fulton City, Fulton County, Hickman County, Livingston Central, Lyon County, Mayfield, Murray, St. Mary, University Heights

Region 2 –Campbellsville, Caverna, Cumberland County, Edmonson County, Frederick Fraize, Green County, Hancock County, McLean County, Metcalfe County, Monroe County, Owensboro Catholic, Russellville, Todd County Central, Trinity (Whitesville)

Region 3 – Beth Haven, Bethlehem, Brown, Evangel Christian, Fort Knox, Holy Cross (Louisville), Kentucky Country Day, Louisville Collegiate, Portland Christian, Presentation, Shawnee, St. Francis, Valor Traditional, Walden, Washington County, Whitefield Academy

Region 4 – Beechwood, Bellevue, Bishop Brossart, Calvary Christian, Covington Latin, Dayton, Heritage, Holy Cross (Covington), Lloyd Memorial, Ludlow, Newport, Newport Central Catholic, Silver Grove, St. Henry District, Villa Madonna, Walton-Verona, Williamstown

Region 5 – Augusta, Berea, Bracken County, Burgin, Carroll County, Danville, Eminence, Frankfort, Gallatin County, Kentucky School f/t Deaf, Lexington Christian, Model, Nicholas County, Owen County, Paris, Robertson County, Sayre, St. Patrick, Trimble County

Region 6 – Barbourville, Breathitt County, Buckhorn, Cordia, Cornerstone Christian (London), Harlan, Hazard, Jackson City,  June Buchanan, Lee County, Leslie County, Lynn Camp, Middlesboro, Oneida Baptist Institute, Owsley County, Pineville, Red Bird Christian, Riverside Christian, Somerset, Williamsburg, Wolfe County

Region 7 –Bath County, Betsy Layne, East Ridge, Elliott County, Fairview, Holy Family, Jenkins, Menifee County, Morgan County, Paintsville, Phelps, Piarist, Pikeville, Prestonsburg, Raceland, Rose Hill Christian, Shelby Valley, Sheldon Clark, West Carter

CLASS 2A (596-1060)

Region 1 – Caldwell County, Calloway County, Fort Campbell, Hopkins County Central, Paducah Tilghman, Trigg County, Union County, Webster County

Region 2 – Adair County, Allen County-Scottsville, Bardstown, Butler County, Elizabethtown, Franklin-Simpson, Glasgow, Hart County, John Hardin, LaRue County, Marion County, Nelson County, Taylor County, Thomas Nelson, Warren Central, Warren East

Region 3 – Christian Academy-Louisville, Collins, DeSales, Doss, Henry County, Moore, North Oldham, Shelby County, Spencer County, Waggener, Western

Region 4 – Bourbon County, Franklin County, Harrison County, Highlands, Holmes, Lexington Catholic, Pendleton County, Scott, Western Hills

Region 5 – Bell County, Boyle County, Casey County, Clay County, Corbin, East Jessamine, Garrard County, Knox Central, Lincoln County, McCreary Central, Mercer County, Rockcastle County, Russell County, Wayne County

Region 6 – Ashland Blazer, Boyd County, East Carter, Fleming County, Greenup County, Lewis County, Mason County, Rowan County, Russell

Region 7 – Belfry, Estill County, Floyd Central,  Knott County Central, Lawrence County, Letcher County Central, Magoffin County, Perry County Central, Pike County Central, Powell County

CLASS 3A (1061 and above)

Region 1 – Apollo, Christian County, Daviess County, Graves County, Henderson County, Hopkinsville, Madisonville-North Hopkins, Marshall County, McCracken County, Muhlenberg County, Owensboro

Region 2 – Barren County, Bowling Green, Central Hardin, Grayson County, Greenwood, Logan County, Meade County, North Hardin, Ohio County, South Warren

Region 3 – Bullitt Central, Bullitt East, Butler, Central, DuPont Manual, Fairdale, Iroquois, Male, North Bullitt, Pleasure Ridge Park, Southern, St. Xavier, Valley

Region 4 – Assumption, Atherton, Ballard, Eastern, Fern Creek, Jeffersontown, Mercy, Oldham County, Sacred Heart, Seneca, South Oldham, Trinity (Louisville)

Region 5 – Boone County, Campbell County, Conner, Cooper, Covington Catholic, Dixie Heights, Grant County, Notre Dame, Ryle, Simon Kenton

Region 6 – Anderson County, Bryan Station, Frederick Douglass, George Rogers Clark, Henry Clay, Lafayette, Montgomery County, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Scott County, Tates Creek, Woodford County

Region 7 –Harlan County Central, Johnson Central, Madison Central, Madison Southern, North Laurel, Pulaski County, South Laurel, Southwestern, West Jessamine, Whitley County


icon-angle icon-bars icon-times