Serving Kentucky's Schools and Student Athletes Since 1917

Current Alignment – Swimming

July 1, 2013 Swimming Working


The Kentucky High School Athletic Association shall sponsor postseason competition in swimming and diving for boys and girls, provided that ten (10) percent of the member schools declare intentions to participate in said competition. Member schools desiring to participate in KHSAA sponsored postseason competition shall notify the Association office prior to November 1. The Commissioner shall divide the state into geographic sections with the approval of the Board of Control. Newly added or deleted programs will be handled on a case by case basis by the Commissioner’s office.
As of August 15, 2012, the alignment is as follows —
REGION 1 – Allen County-Scottsville, Apollo, Barren County, Bowling Green, Butler County, Caldwell County, Calloway County, Community Christian Academy, Christian County, Christian Fellowship, Crittenden County, Daviess County, Fort Campbell,Franklin Simpson, Glasgow, Graves County, Green County, Greenwood, Henderson County, Hickman County, Hopkins County Central, Hopkinsville, Livingston Central, Logan County, Madisonville-North Hopkins, Marshall County, Mayfield, McCracken County, Monroe County, Muhlenberg County, Murray, Ohio County, Owensboro, Owensboro Catholic, Paducah Tilghman, Russellville, South Warren, St. Mary, Trigg County, University Heights, Warren Central, Warren East
REGION 2,- Assumption, Atherton, Ballard, Brown, Bullitt Central, Bullitt East, Butler, Central, Christian Academy-Louisville, Doss, Dupont Manual, Eastern, Evangel Christian, Fairldale, Fern Creek, Holy Cross (Louisville), Kentucky Country Day, Kentucky School f/t Blind, Louisville Collegiate, Male, Mercy, North Bullitt, North Oldham, Oldham County, Pleasure Ridge Park, Presentation, Sacred Heart, Seneca, Shawnee, South Oldham, St. Francis, St. Xavier, Trinity (Louisville), Valley, Waggener, Whitefield Academy
REGION 3 – Adair County, Anderson County, Bethlehem Boyle County, Campbellsville, Casey County, Central Hardin, Collins, Danville, East Jessamine, Elizabethtown, Eminence, Fort Knox, Frankfort, Franklin County, Garrard County, Henry County, John Hardin, Kentucky School f/t Deaf, LaRue County, Marion County, Meade County, Mercer County, Nelson County, North Hardin, Russell County, Scott County, Shelby County, Spencer County, Taylor County, Thomas Nelson, West Jessamine, Western Hills, Woodford County
REGION 4 – Ashland Blazer, Beechwood, Bishop Brossart, Boone County, Boyd County, Calvary Christian, Campbell County, Conner, Cooper, Covington Catholic, Covington Latin, Dixie Heights, East Carter, Elliott County, Fleming County, Heritage, Highlands, Holmes, Holy Cross (Covington), Lloyd Memorial, Mason County, Notre Dame Academy, Owen County, Robertson County, Rose Hill, Rowan County, Russell, Ryle, Scott, Simon Kenton, St. Henry, St. Patrick, Villa Madonna, West Carter
REGION 5– Allen Central, Barbourville, Berea, Bourbon County, Bryan Station, Corbin, East Ridge, George Rogers Clark, Harrison County, Henry Clay, Johnson Central, Knott County Central, Knox Central, Lafayette, Letcher, Lexington Catholic, Lexington Christian, Madison Central, Madison Southern, Model, Montgomery County, North Laurel, Oneida Baptist Institute, Paris, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Piarist, Sayre, Pulaski County, Rockcastle County, Sayre, Somerset, South Laurel, Southwestern, Tates Creek, Williamsburg


icon-angle icon-bars icon-times