Serving Kentucky's Schools and Student Athletes Since 1917

Current Bowling Alignment

December 11, 2014 Bowling Working


The Kentucky High School Athletic Association shall sponsor postseason competition in bowling for boys and girls, provided that there is sufficient interest of the membership and such is approved by the Board of Control. The Commissioner shall divide the state into geographic sections with the approval of the Board of Control. In the interim, newly added or deleted programs will be handled on a case by case basis by the Commissioner's office.
As of August 15, 2018, the alignment for boys’ and girls’ bowling is as follows:
REGION 1 – Apollo, Barren County, Bowling Green, Christian County, Community Christian (Paducah), Daviess County, Graves County, Greenwood, Henderson County, Heritage Christian, Hopkinsville, McCracken County, Metcalfe County, Ohio County, Owensboro, Owensboro Catholic, Paducah Tilghman, South Warren, Warren Central, Warren East
REGION 2 – Bardstown, Campbellsville, Central Hardin, Elizabethtown, Fort Knox, Green County, John Hardin, Meade County, Nelson County, North Hardin, Russell County, Taylor County, Thomas Nelson
REGION 3 – Bullitt Central, Bullitt East, Butler, Central, DeSales, Doss, Fairdale, Fern Creek, Holy Cross (Louisville), Jeffersontown, Mercy Academy, Moore, North Bullitt, Pleasure Ridge Park, Southern, Valley, Whitefield Academy
REGION 4 – Atherton, Ballard, Brown, Christian Academy-Louisville, Collins, DuPont Manual, Eastern, Francis Parker, Male, Sacred Heart, Seneca, Shawnee, Shelby County, St. Xavier, Trinity (Louisville), Waggener, Walden
REGION 5 – Bishop Brossart, Campbell County, Dayton, Highlands, Newport, Newport Central Catholic, Pendleton County, Scott, Simon Kenton
REGION 6 – Beechwood, Boone County, Conner, Cooper, Covington Catholic, Dixie Heights, Holy Cross (Covington), Lloyd Memorial, Notre Dame, Ryle, St. Henry District
REGION 7 – Anderson County, Bourbon County, Bryan Station, Franklin County, Frederick Douglass, Great Crossing, Harrison County, Henry Clay, Lafayette, Lexington Catholic, Lexington Christian, Paris, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Scott County, Tates Creek, Western Hills
REGION 8 – Betsy Layne, Boyle County, Burgin, Corbin, East Jessamine, Fairview, Fleming County, Garrard County, George Rogers Clark, Johnson Central, Knox Central, Lee County, Lincoln County, Lynn Camp, Madison Central, Madison Southern, Montgomery County, Pikeville, Powell County, Pulaski County, Rowan County, Wayne County, West Jessamine, Whitley County

Not Placed in Alignment – Kentucky School f/t Blind Placed, but not currently offering team – Betsy Layne, Community Christian (Paducah), Knox Central, Lynn Camp, Pulaski County, Shelby County, Whitley County


icon-angle icon-bars icon-times