Serving Kentucky's Schools and Student Athletes Since 1917

02/28/17 – Tickets on Sale for Hall of Fame Banquet on March 18

February 28, 2017 Hall of Fame Blog Posts


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: February 28, 2017

The Dawahares/KHSAA Hall of Fame Class of 2017 will be inducted in an afternoon ceremony at the Lexington Center on Saturday, March 18th prior to the semifinals of the 2017 Whitaker Bank/KHSAA Boys’ Sweet 16®. The banquet starts with a social hour at 12 p.m., followed by a luncheon at 1 p.m. and the induction ceremony at 2 p.m.

This year’s class consists of Oscar Brohm (Flaget), Michelle Clark-Heard (Atherton), Betty Jo Cook Gibson and Anna Jo Cook Pickens (London), Hillard Howard (Pikeville/Letcher County Central), Marty Moore (Highlands), Marcia Morton (Male), Chris Redman (Male), Jesse Stuart (Glasgow), Claude Sullivan (Winchester), and Charles “Jock” Sutherland (Gallatin County/Harrison County/Madisonville/Lafayette). The initial announcement on the 2017 Hall of Fame Class can be viewed at

Tickets for the 2017 Hall of Fame banquet are available for $60 for individual tickets or $500 for a 10-person table, and can be purchased at Tickets to the Boys’ and Girls’ Sweet Sixteen® can also be purchased online at


About the Kentucky High School Athletic Association
The Kentucky High School Athletic Association was organized in 1917 and is the agency designated by the Kentucky Department of Education to manage high school athletics in the Commonwealth. The Association is a voluntary nonprofit 501(c)3 organization made up of 278 member schools both public and private. The KHSAA sanctions 43 state championships in 13 sports and 4 sport-activities, licenses and trains over 4,000 officials, provides catastrophic insurance for its more than 70,000 member school student-athletes, as well as overseeing coaching education and sports safety programs.


icon-angle icon-bars icon-times