Serving Kentucky's Schools and Student Athletes Since 1917

09/06/23 – Field Hockey Nominations Sought for Midway/KHSAA Student-Athlete of the Year

September 6, 2023 Athletic Department Blog Updates


The nomination process for the Midway University/KHSAA Female Student Athlete-of-the-Year among Field Hockey participants for 2023-2024 is now open.

This award is based on athletic and academic achievement as well as community service and leadership. The link to the application contains additional criteria and a form to nominate one participant from each 2023-2024 team. Nominations must come from a member school, but can be submitted by an administrator, guidance counselor, or coach. Nominations may only be submitted online at

The winner will be announced early in the postseason and recognized at an awards event at Midway University in early summer 2024. From the winners selected for each KHSAA championship, one student-athlete will be selected as the 2023-2024 Midway University/KHSAA Student-Athlete of the Year announced at the event. All individual winners will also receive their recognition awards at that time.

The deadline for nominations for the Midway University/KHSAA Student-Athlete of the Year in the sport of Field Hockey is September 28, 2023. We look forward to your participation.


About the Kentucky High School Athletic Association
The Kentucky High School Athletic Association was organized in 1917 and is the agency designated by the Kentucky Department of Education to manage high school athletics in the Commonwealth. The Association is a voluntary nonprofit 501(c)3 organization made up of 290 member schools, both public and non-public. The KHSAA awards 229 state championships to 59 teams and 178 individuals in 13 sports and six sport-activities, funds catastrophic insurance coverage for its more than 109,000 rostered member school student-athletes, provides coaching education and sports safety programs for more than 12,000 coaches and licenses and facilitates the distribution of training material for over 4,000 contest officials.


icon-angle icon-bars icon-times