Serving Kentucky's Schools and Student Athletes Since 1917

Current Alignment – Tennis

July 1, 2013 Tennis Working


The Kentucky High School Athletic Association shall sponsor postseason competition in tennis for boys and girls, provided that ten (10) percent of the member schools declare intentions to participate in said competition. Member schools desiring to participate in KHSAA sponsored postseason competition shall notify the Association office prior to March 1. The Commissioner shall divide the state into geographic sections with the approval of the Board of Control. Newly added or deleted programs will be handled on a case by case basis by the Commissioner’s office.
As of May 12, 2014, the alignment in tennis is as follows –
REGION 1: Ballard Memorial, Calloway County, Community Christian (Paducah), Fulton City, Graves County, Marshall County, Mayfield, McCracken County, Murray, Paducah Tilghman, St. Mary
REGION 2: Caldwell County, Christian County, Fort Campbell, Henderson County, Hopkins County Central, Hopkinsville, Lyon County, Madisonville-North Hopkins, Trigg County, Union County, University Heights, Webster County
REGION 3: Apollo, Butler County, Daviess County, Frederick Fraize, Grayson County, Hancock County, Meade County, McLean County, Muhlenberg County, Ohio County, Owensboro, Owensboro Catholic
REGION 4: Allen County-Scottsville, Barren County, Bowling Green, Clinton County, Cumberland County, Franklin-Simpson, Glasgow, Greenwood, Logan County, Metcalfe County, Monroe County, Russell County,Russellville, South Warren, Warren Central, Warren East
REGION 5: Adair County, Bardstown, Bethlehem, Campbellsville, Caverna, Central Hardin, Elizabethtown, Fort Knox, Green County, Hart County, John Hardin, LaRue County, Marion County,  Nelson County, North Hardin, Taylor County, Thomas Nelson, Washington County
REGION 6: Brown, Bullitt East, Bullitt Central, Butler, Central, DeSales (B), Doss, DuPont Manual, Evangel Christian, Fairdale, Holy Cross (Louisville), Iroquois, Male, North Bullitt, Pleasure Ridge Park, Portland Christian, Presentation (G), Shawnee, Southern, St. Francis, St. Xavier (B), Valley, Western
REGION 7: Assumption (G), Atherton, Ballard, Christian Academy-Louisville, Eastern, Fern Creek, Jeffersontown, Kentucky Country Day, Louisville Collegiate, Mercy (G), Moore, Sacred Heart (G), Seneca, Trinity (Louisville) (B), Waggener, Walden, Whitefield Academy
REGION 8: Anderson County, Carroll County, Collins, Gallatin County, Grant County, Frankfort, Franklin County, North Oldham, Oldham County, Shelby County, South Oldham, Spencer County, Trimble County, Western Hills, Williamstown
REGION 9: Beechwood, Boone County, Calvary Christian, Conner, Covington Catholic (B), Cooper, Covington Latin, Dixie Heights, Holmes, Holy Cross (Covington), Lloyd Memorial, Notre Dame (G), Ryle, Scott, Simon Kenton, St. Henry District, Villa Madonna, Walton-Verona
REGION 10: Augusta, Bellevue, Bourbon County, Bracken County, Campbell County, Dayton,  George Rogers Clark, Harrison County, Highlands, Mason County, Montgomery County, Newport, Newport Central Catholic, Nicholas County, Paris, Pendleton County, Robertson County, St. Patrick
REGION 11: Bryan Station,  Henry Clay, Lafayette, Lexington Catholic, Lexington Christian, Madison Central, Model, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Sayre, Scott County, Tates Creek, Woodford County
REGION 12: Berea, Boyle County, Casey County, Danville, East Jessamine, Garrard County, Lincoln County, Madison Southern, McCreary Central, Mercer County, Pulaski County, Rockcastle County, Somerset, Southwestern, Wayne County, West Jessamine
REGION 13: Barbourville, Bell County, Clay County, Corbin, Harlan, Harlan County, Knox Central, Lynn Camp, Middlesboro, North Laurel, Pineville, South Laurel, Whitley County, Williamsburg
REGION 14: Breathitt County, Estill County, Hazard, June Buchanan, Knott County Central, Lee County, Letcher County Central, Oneida Baptist Institute, Perry County Central
REGION 15: Allen Central, Belfry, Betsy Layne, East Ridge, Johnson Central, Lawrence County, Magoffin County, Morgan County, Paintsville, Pike County Central, Pikeville, Prestonsburg, Sheldon Clark
REGION 16: Ashland Blazer, Bath County, Boyd County, East Carter, Fairview, Greenup County, Lewis County, Raceland, Rose Hill Christian, Rowan County, Russell, West Carter


icon-angle icon-bars icon-times