Serving Kentucky's Schools and Student Athletes Since 1917

Current Soccer Alignment

December 11, 2014 Soccer Working


The Kentucky High School Athletic Association shall sponsor separate postseason competition in soccer for boys and girls, provided that there is sufficient interest of the membership and such is approved by the Board of Control. The Commissioner shall divide the state into geographic sections with the approval of the Board of Control. The alignment shall be reviewed for changes to be effective with the 2021-2022 school year and every four years thereafter. In the interim, newly added or deleted programs will be handled on a case by case basis by the Commissioner’s office.

Effective with the 2019-20 school year, Great Crossing High School will be added to District 41; Woodford County High School will move from District 41 to District 30

As of August 15, 2018, the alignment for boys’ and girls’ soccer is as follows:
REGION 1 District 1 – Ballard Memorial, McCracken County, Paducah Tilghman, St. Mary
District 2 – Calloway County, Graves County, Marshall County, Mayfield, Murray
REGION 2 District 5 – Crittenden County, Lyon County, Trigg County
District 6 – Henderson County, Union County, Webster County
District 7 – Caldwell County, Hopkins County Central, Madisonville-North Hopkins
District 8 – Christian County, Fort Campbell, Hopkinsville, University Heights
REGION 3 District 9 – Apollo, Daviess County, Owensboro, Owensboro Catholic
District 10 – McLean County, Muhlenberg County, Ohio County
District 11 – Breckinridge County, Butler County, Grayson County, Meade County
REGION 4 District 13 – Franklin-Simpson, Logan County, Russellville, Todd County Central
District 14 – Bowling Green, Greenwood, South Warren, Warren Central, Warren East
District 15 – Allen County-Scottsville, Barren County, Glasgow
District 16 – Clinton County, Monroe County, Russell County
REGION 5 District 17 – Central Hardin, Elizabethtown, Fort Knox, John Hardin, North Hardin
District 18 – Campbellsville, Green County, Hart County, LaRue County, Marion County, Taylor County
District 19 – Bardstown, Bethlehem, Nelson County, Thomas Nelson, Washington County
REGION 6 District 21 – Beth Haven, Fairdale, Holy Cross (Louisville), Pleasure Ridge Park, Valley
District 22 – Butler, DeSales, Doss, Iroquois
District 23 – Bullitt Central, Moore, North Bullitt, Southern
District 24 – Bullitt East, Fern Creek, Jeffersontown, Mercy, Whitefield Academy
REGION 7 District 25 – Central, DuPont Manual, Portland Christian, Presentation, St. Francis
District 26 – Assumption, Brown, Louisville Collegiate, Male, St. Xavier
District 27 – Atherton, Sacred Heart, Seneca, Trinity (Louisville), Waggener
District 28 – Ballard, Christian Academy-Louisville, Eastern, Kentucky Country Day, Walden
REGION 8 District 29 – North Oldham, Oldham County, South Oldham
District 30 – Anderson County, Collins, Shelby County, Spencer County, Woodford County
District 31 – Carroll County, Gallatin County, Henry County, Owen County
District 32 – Grant County, Simon Kenton, Walton-Verona, Williamstown
REGION 9 District 33 – Boone County, Conner, Cooper, Ryle
District 34 – Dixie Heights, Ludlow, St. Henry District, Villa Madonna
District 35 – Beechwood, Covington Catholic, Covington Latin, Holmes, Holy Cross (Covington), Notre Dame
District 36 – Bellevue, Dayton, Highlands, Newport, Newport Central Catholic
REGION 10 District 37 – Bishop Brossart, Calvary Christian, Campbell County, Scott
District 38 – Harrison County, Mason County, Pendleton County, St. Patrick
District 39 – Bourbon County, George Rogers Clark, Montgomery County, Paris
REGION 11 District 41 – Frankfort, Frankfort Christian, Franklin County, Great Crossing, Western Hills
District 42 – Bryan Station, Frederick Douglass, Henry Clay, Sayre, Scott County
District 43 – Lafayette, Lexington Catholic, Lexington Christian, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Tates Creek
District 44 – Berea, Madison Central, Madison Southern, Model
REGION 12 District 45 – Boyle County, Danville, Garrard County, Lincoln County
District 46 – East Jessamine, Mercer County, West Jessamine
District 47 – Casey County, Pulaski County, Somerset
District 48 – McCreary Central, Southwestern, Wayne County
REGION 13 District 49 – Corbin, North Laurel, Oneida Baptist Institute, Red Bird Christian, South Laurel, Whitley County
District 50 – Barbourville, Bell County, Harlan County, Knox Central, Middlesboro
REGION 14 District 53 – Hazard, Letcher County Central, Perry County Central
District 54 – Breathitt County, Estill County, Jackson City, Powell County, Riverside Christian, Wolfe County
REGION 15 District 57 – Johnson Central, Martin County, Paintsville, Prestonsburg
District 58 – Belfry, Lawrence County, Pike County Central, Pikeville, Shelby Valley
REGION 16 District 61 – Bath County, Fleming County, Menifee County, Rowan County
District 62 – East Carter, Greenup County, Morgan County, West Carter
District 63 – Ashland Blazer, Boyd County, Russell

Not Placed in Alignment – Highlands Latin, North Hardin Christian, Somerset Christian School, Trinity Christian Placed, but not currently offering team – Ballard Memorial, Beth Haven, Jeffersontown, Pike County Central, Riverside Christian