Serving Kentucky's Schools and Student Athletes Since 1917

Current Swimming Alignment of Teams

December 11, 2014 Swimming Working


The Kentucky High School Athletic Association shall sponsor separate postseason competition in swimming for boys and girls, provided that there is sufficient interest of the membership and such is approved by the Board of Control. The Commissioner shall divide the state into geographic sections with the approval of the Board of Control. The entire alignment shall be reviewed when the Board of Control conducts a realignment related to swimming. In the interim, newly added or deleted programs will be handled on a case by case basis by the Commissioner’s office.
As of August 15, 2018, the alignment for boys’ and girls’ swimming is as follows:
REGION 1 – Caldwell County, Calloway County, Christian County, Christian Fellowship, Community Christian (Paducah), Crittenden County, Fort Campbell, Graves County, Henderson County, Hickman County, Hopkins County Central, Hopkinsville, Livingston Central, Madisonville-North Hopkins, Marshall County, Mayfield, McCracken County, Murray, Paducah Tilghman, St. Mary, Trigg County, University Heights
REGION 2 – Allen County-Scottsville, Apollo, Barren County, Bowling Green, Butler County, Daviess County, Franklin-Simpson, Glasgow, Greenwood, Logan County, Monroe County, Muhlenberg County, Ohio County, Owensboro, Owensboro Catholic, Russellville, South Warren, Warren Central, Warren East
REGION 3 – Adair County, Bardstown, Bethlehem, Campbellsville, Casey County, Central Hardin, Elizabethtown, Fort Knox, Green County, John Hardin, LaRue County, Marion County, Meade County, Nelson County, North Hardin, Pulaski County, Russell County, Somerset, Southwestern, Taylor County, Thomas Nelson
REGION 4 – Bullitt Central, Bullitt East, Butler, Central, DeSales, Doss, DuPont Manual, Evangel Christian, Fairdale, Holy Cross (Louisville), Male, North Bullitt, Pleasure Ridge Park, Presentation, Shawnee, St. Francis, St. Xavier, Valley, Western
REGION 5 – Assumption, Atherton, Ballard, Brown, Christian Academy-Louisville, Eastern, Fern Creek, Kentucky Country Day, Kentucky School f/t Blind, Louisville Collegiate, Mercy, Moore, Sacred Heart, Seneca, Trinity (Louisville), Waggener, Whitefield Academy
REGION 6 – Anderson County, Boyle County, Collins, Danville, Danville Christian, East Jessamine, Eminence, Frankfort, Franklin County, Garrard County, Henry County, Kentucky School f/t Deaf, Lincoln County, Mercer County, North Oldham, Oldham County, Owen County, Shelby County, South Oldham, Spencer County, West Jessamine, Western Hills, Woodford County
REGION 7 – Beechwood, Bishop Brossart, Boone County, Calvary Christian, Campbell County, Conner, Cooper, Covington Catholic, Covington Latin, Dixie Heights, Heritage, Highlands, Holmes, Holy Cross (Covington), Lloyd Memorial, Notre Dame, Ryle, Scott, Simon Kenton, St. Henry District, Villa Madonna
REGION 8 – Bourbon County, Bryan Station, Frederick Douglass, George Rogers Clark, Great Crossing, Harrison County, Henry Clay, Lafayette, Lexington Catholic, Lexington Christian, Mason County, Montgomery County, Paris, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Robertson County, Sayre, Scott County, St. Patrick, Tates Creek
REGION 9 – Ashland Blazer, Barbourville, Berea, Boyd County, Corbin, East Carter, East Ridge, Elliott County, Fleming County, Johnson Central, Knott County Central, Knox Central, Letcher County Central, Madison Central, Madison Southern, Model, North Laurel, Oneida Baptist Institute, Piarist, Rockcastle County, Rose Hill Christian, Rowan County, Russell, South Laurel, West Carter, Williamsburg
Placed, but not currently offering team – Bishop Brossart, Calloway County, Casey County, East Ridge, Elliott County, Evangel Christian, Graves County, Heritage, Hickman County, Holy Cross (Louisville), Kentucky School f/t Blind, Kentucky School f/t Deaf, Knott County Central, LaRue County, Letcher County Central, Livingston Central, Lloyd Memorial, Mercer County, Owen County, Paris, Piarist, Robertson County, Rose Hill Christian, St. Francis, St. Mary, St. Patrick, Trigg County, University Heights, West Carter, Williamsburg


icon-angle icon-bars icon-times