Serving Kentucky's Schools and Student Athletes Since 1917

Current Tennis Alignment

December 11, 2014 Tennis Working


The Kentucky High School Athletic Association shall sponsor separate postseason competition for boys and girls in tennis, provided that there is sufficient interest of the membership and such is approved by the Board of Control. The Commissioner shall divide the state into geographic sections with the approval of the Board of Control. The alignment shall be reviewed for changes to be effective with the 2014-2015 school year and every four years thereafter. In the interim, newly added or deleted programs will be handled on a case by case basis by the Commissioner’s office.
As of August 15, 2018, the alignment for boys’ and girls’ tennis is as follows:
REGION 1 – Ballard Memorial, Calloway County, Christian Fellowship, Community Christian (Paducah), Graves County, Marshall County, Mayfield, McCracken County, Murray, Paducah Tilghman, St. Mary
REGION 2 – Caldwell County, Christian County, Fort Campbell, Henderson County, Hopkins County Central, Hopkinsville, Lyon County, Madisonville-North Hopkins, Union County, University Heights, Webster County
REGION 3 – Apollo, Butler County, Cloverport, Daviess County, Edmonson County, Grayson County, Hancock County, Meade County, Muhlenberg County, Ohio County, Owensboro, Owensboro Catholic
REGION 4 – Allen County-Scottsville, Barren County, Bowling Green, Clinton County, Cumberland County, Franklin-Simpson, Glasgow, Greenwood, Logan County, Metcalfe County, Monroe County, Russell County, Russellville, South Warren, Warren Central, Warren East
REGION 5 – Adair County, Bardstown, Bethlehem, Campbellsville, Caverna, Central Hardin, Elizabethtown, Fort Knox, Green County, Hart County, John Hardin, LaRue County, Marion County, Nelson County, North Hardin, Taylor County, Thomas Nelson, Washington County
REGION 6 – Bullitt Central, Bullitt East, Butler, DeSales, Doss, Fairdale, Fern Creek, Holy Cross (Louisville), Iroquois, Jeffersontown, Mercy, Moore, North Bullitt, Pleasure Ridge Park, Southern, Valley, Western, Whitefield Academy
REGION 7 – Assumption, Atherton, Ballard, Brown, Central, Christian Academy-Louisville, DuPont Manual, Eastern, Kentucky Country Day, Louisville Collegiate, Male, Portland Christian, Presentation, Sacred Heart, Seneca, Shawnee, St. Francis, St. Xavier, Trinity (Louisville), Waggener, Walden
REGION 8 – Anderson County, Carroll County, Collins, Eminence, Gallatin County, Grant County, Henry County, North Oldham, Oldham County, Owen County, Shelby County, Simon Kenton, South Oldham, Spencer County, Trimble County, Walton-Verona, Williamstown, Woodford County
REGION 9 – Beechwood, Bellevue, Boone County, Conner, Cooper, Covington Catholic, Covington Latin, Dixie Heights, Highlands, Holy Cross (Covington), Lloyd Memorial, Newport Central Catholic, Notre Dame, Ryle, St. Henry District, Villa Madonna
REGION 10 – Augusta, Bourbon County, Bracken County, Calvary Christian, Campbell County, George Rogers Clark, Harrison County, Mason County, Montgomery County, Nicholas County, Paris, Pendleton County, Scott, St. Patrick
REGION 11 – Berea, Bryan Station, Frankfort, Franklin County, Frederick Douglass, Great Crossing, Henry Clay, Lafayette, Lexington Catholic, Lexington Christian, Madison Central, Madison Southern, Model, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Sayre, Scott County, Tates Creek, Western Hills
REGION 12 – Boyle County, Casey County, Danville, East Jessamine, Garrard County, Lincoln County, McCreary Central, Mercer County, Pulaski County, Rockcastle County, Somerset, Southwestern, Wayne County, West Jessamine
REGION 13 – Barbourville, Bell County, Clay County, Corbin, Harlan, Harlan County, Knox Central, Lynn Camp, Middlesboro, North Laurel, Oneida Baptist Institute, Pineville, South Laurel, Whitley County, Williamsburg
REGION 14 – Estill County, Hazard, June Buchanan, Knott County Central, Lee County, Letcher County Central, Perry County Central
REGION 15 – Belfry, Johnson Central, Lawrence County, Magoffin County, Martin County, Paintsville, Pike County Central, Pikeville, Shelby Valley
REGION 16 – Ashland Blazer, Boyd County, East Carter, Fairview, Greenup County, Lewis County, Morgan County, Raceland, Rose Hill Christian, Rowan County, Russell, West Carter
Placed, but not currently offering team – Calvary Christian, Christian Fellowship


icon-angle icon-bars icon-times