Serving Kentucky's Schools and Student Athletes Since 1917

Current Girls’ Golf Alignment

December 11, 2014 Golf Working


The Kentucky High School Athletic Association shall sponsor separate postseason competition for girls in golf, provided that there is sufficient interest of the membership and such is approved by the Board of Control. The Commissioner shall divide the state into geographic sections with the approval of the Board of Control. The entire alignment shall be reviewed when the Board of Control conducts a realignment related to golf. In the interim, newly added or deleted programs will be handled on a case by case basis by the Commissioner’s office.
As of August 15, 2017, the alignment for girls’ golf is as follows:
REGION 1 – Ballard Memorial, Caldwell County, Calloway County, Carlisle County, Christian Fellowship, Community Christian (Paducah), Crittenden County, Dawson Springs, Fulton City, Fulton County, Graves County, Hickman County, Livingston Central, Lyon County, Marshall County, Mayfield, McCracken County, Murray, Paducah Tilghman, St. Mary, Trigg County
REGION 2 – Apollo, Breckinridge County, Butler County, Christian County, Daviess County, Fort Campbell, Hancock County, Henderson County, Hopkins County Central, Hopkinsville, Madisonville-North Hopkins, McLean County, Muhlenberg County, Ohio County, Owensboro, Owensboro Catholic, Union County, University Heights, Webster County
REGION 3 – Bardstown, Bethlehem, Bullitt Central, Bullitt East, Butler, Central, Central Hardin, Doss, Elizabethtown, Evangel Christian, Fort Knox, Grayson County, Holy Cross (Louisville), Iroquois, John Hardin, LaRue County, Marion County, Meade County, Nelson County, North Bullitt, North Hardin, Pleasure Ridge Park, Portland Christian, Presentation, Shawnee, Southern, Spencer County, Thomas Nelson, Valley, Washington County, Western
REGION 4 – Adair County, Allen County-Scottsville, Barren County, Bowling Green, Campbellsville, Caverna, Clinton County, Cumberland County, Edmonson County, Franklin-Simpson, Glasgow, Green County, Greenwood, Hart County, Logan County, Metcalfe County, Monroe County, Russellville, South Warren, Taylor County, Todd County Central, Warren Central, Warren East
REGION 5 – Assumption, Atherton, Ballard, Beth Haven, Brown, Christian Academy-Louisville, Collins, DuPont Manual, Eastern, Fairdale, Fern Creek, Henry County, Jeffersontown, Kentucky Country Day, Louisville Collegiate, Male, Mercy, Moore, North Oldham, Oldham County, Sacred Heart, Seneca, Shelby County, South Oldham, St. Francis, Waggener, Walden, Whitefield Academy
REGION 6 – Beechwood, Bellevue, Boone County, Carroll County, Conner, Cooper, Covington Latin, Dixie Heights, Gallatin County, Grant County, Highlands, Holmes, Holy Cross (Covington), Newport Central Catholic, Notre Dame, Owen County, Ryle, Simon Kenton, St. Henry District, Trimble County, Villa Madonna, Walton-Verona, Williamstown
REGION 7 – Anderson County, Berea, Boyle County, Bryan Station, Burgin, Danville, East Jessamine, Frankfort, Franklin County, Frederick Douglass, Henry Clay, Lafayette, Lexington Catholic, Lexington Christian, Madison Central, Madison Southern, Mercer County, Model, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Sayre, Tates Creek, West Jessamine, Western Hills, Woodford County
REGION 8 – Augusta, Bishop Brossart, Bourbon County, Bracken County, Calvary Christian, Campbell County, George Rogers Clark, Harrison County, Mason County, Nicholas County, Paris, Pendleton County, Robertson County, Scott, Scott County, St. Patrick
REGION 9 – Barbourville, Bell County, Casey County, Clay County, Corbin, Garrard County, Harlan, Harlan County, Jackson County, Knox Central, Lee County, Lincoln County, Lynn Camp, McCreary Central, Middlesboro, North Laurel, Oneida Baptist Institute, Pineville, Pulaski County, Rockcastle County, Russell County, Somerset, South Laurel, Southwestern, Wayne County, Whitley County, Williamsburg
REGION 10 – Belfry, Betsy Layne, Breathitt County, Buckhorn, Cordia, East Ridge, Estill County, Floyd Central, Hazard, Jackson City, Jenkins, Johnson Central, June Buchanan, Knott County Central, Leslie County, Letcher County Central, Magoffin County, Owsley County, Paintsville, Perry County Central, Phelps, Piarist, Pike County Central, Pikeville, Powell County, Prestonsburg, Shelby Valley, Sheldon Clark, Wolfe County
REGION 11 – Ashland Blazer, Bath County, Boyd County, East Carter, Fairview, Fleming County, Greenup County, Holy Family, Lawrence County, Lewis County, Menifee County, Montgomery County, Morgan County, Raceland, Rose Hill Christian, Rowan County, Russell, West Carter

Not Placed in Alignment – Frankfort Christian Placed, but not currently offering team – Augusta, Belfry, Bellevue, Beth Haven, Buckhorn, Burgin, Cordia, Danville, Evangel Christian, Fulton City, Fulton County, Harlan County, Holmes, Holy Family, Jackson City, June Buchanan, Lee County, Magoffin County, Marion County, McLean County, Phelps, Pineville, Portland Christian, Robertson County, Rose Hill Christian, Russellville, St. Francis, St. Patrick, Walden, Washington County, Western, Williamstown