Serving Kentucky's Schools and Student Athletes Since 1917

NFHS State Outstanding Service Award Winners

October 6, 2020 NFHS Outstanding Service Winners


Outstanding Service Awards may be presented in two categories: 1) to individuals to recognize a record of long-standing service and significant contribution to the NFHS within a specific sport; or, 2) to individuals/organizations for services, although not specifically designated, which generally represent a significant contribution to or impact on high school activity programs.
States may nominate one individual per year.

2019- Dick Farmer, KU/LGE/KHSAA Sweet 16® Radio Network
2018- Ted Cook, Ted Cook Tire, London
2017- Billy Haynes, Henderson, KY
2016- Bobby Flynn, Lexington, KY Long-time Event Worker
2015- David Dickerson, Rawlings Corporation