Serving Kentucky's Schools and Student Athletes Since 1917

Current Alignment – Bowling

July 1, 2013 Bowling Working


The Kentucky High School Athletic Association shall sponsor postseason competition in bowling for boys and girls, provided that ten (10) percent of the member schools declare intentions to participate in said competition. Member schools desiring to participate in KHSAA sponsored postseason competition shall notify the Association office prior to March 1. The Commissioner shall divide the state into geographic sections with the approval of the Board of Control. Newly added or deleted programs will be handled on a case by case basis by the Commissioner’s office.
As of August 15, 2012, the alignment is as follows —
REGION 1 – (WESTERN KENTUCKY) – Apollo, Barren County, Bowling Green, Caverna, Daviess County, Glasgow, Graves County, Greenwood, McCracken County, Ohio County, Owensboro, Owensboro Catholic, Paducah Tilghman, South Warren, Warren Central, Warren East
REGION 2 – (MID KENTUCKY) –Campbellsville, Central Hardin, Green County, John Hardin, Meade County, Nelson County, North Hardin, Taylor County, Thomas Nelson, Washington County
REGION 3 – (SOUTH JEFFERSON) – Bullitt Central, Bullitt East, Butler, DeSales, Doss, Fairdale, Fern Creek, Iroquois, Jeffersontown, (Louisville) Holy Cross, Mercy, Moore, North Bullitt, Pleasure Ridge Park, Southern, Valley, Western, Whitefield
REGION 4 – (NORTH JEFFERSON) – Assumption, Ballard, Brown, Christian Academy, Dupont Manual, Eastern, (Louisville) Male, North Oldham, Oldham County, Presentation, Sacred Heart, Seneca, South Oldham, St. Francis, St. Xavier, Trinity, Waggener, Walden
REGION 5 – (EAST NORTHERN KENTUCKY) – Bishop Brossart, Campbell County, Dayton, Highlands, Newport, Newport Central Catholic, Pendleton County, Scott, Simon Kenton
REGION 6 – (WEST NORTHERN KENTUCKY) – Beechwood, Boone County, Cooper, Covington Catholic, Covington Latin, Dixie Heights, Grant County, Holy Cross (Covington), Lloyd Memorial, Notre Dame, St. Henry
REGION 7 – (MIDDLE KENTUCKY) – Bourbon County, Bryan Station, Harrison County, Henry Clay, Lafayette, Lexington Catholic, Paris, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Scott County, Tates Creek
REGION 8 – (SOUTH CENTRAL KENTUCKY) – Boyle County, Corbin, East Jessamine, Fairview, Fleming County, Garrard County, George Rogers Clark, Harlan County, Johnson Central, Lee County, Lynn Camp, Madison Central, Madison Southern, Mason County, Montgomery County, Rowan County, Wayne County, West Jessamine


icon-angle icon-bars icon-times